Kanye West to Debut 'Waves' During Yeezy Season 3 Show at Madison Square Guarden

Here's what to expect from Kanye West's Yeezy Season 3
Avatar:
Ben de Ayora
Author:
Publish date:
Social count:
2
Here's what to expect from Kanye West's Yeezy Season 3

Kanye West continues to build up the release of his new album (now called Waves) with a major announcement regarding the project's debut. It has now been confirmed, by Kanye himself via twitter, that during his Yeezy Season 3 show at Madison Square Garden during Fashion Week, he will also share the highly anticipated project with the world. 

Tickets also went on sale today for the theatrical viewing of the show, which will be simulcasted in movie theaters in 25 countries all over the world.  Kanye is expected to release Waves after the show concludes, giving fans a new soundtrack to go along with his latest clothing line. Kanye has called Waves, "the best album of all time" and "the album of life", which for Kanye isn't really too surprising. As a musician and fashion icon, Kanye has continued to push the envelope in just about every way possible and on February 11th, he will probably break the internet again when all of this takes place.  Information about the show can be found below or on Kanyewest.com

From Kanyewest.com:

KANYE WEST / SEASON 3 / WAVES
PERFORMANCE BY VANESSA BEECROFT 
THE WORLD PREMIERE OF THE ALBUM WAVES IN ITS ENTIRETY IN SELECT CINEMAS WORLDWIDE
ONLY ON FEBRUARY 11, 2016
1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM GMT / 10 PM CET
TICKETS ON SALE NOW

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 9.23.00 PM.png