Moderat Share 'Reminder' the Debut Single from Their Forthcoming Album, III

The first taste of Maderat's new album comes in the form of 'Reminder', a stunning and immersive production
Avatar:
Magnetic
Author:
Publish date:
Social count:
4
The first taste of Maderat's new album comes in the form of 'Reminder', a stunning and immersive production
Moderat (image by Flavien Prioreau)

Moderat (image by Flavien Prioreau)

Moderat is the collaborative project formed by Berlin’s electronic heavy weights, Modeselektor and Apparat. The group fuses stimulating basslines and intricate breakbeats to form riveting tracks with a highly individual voice. With a common passion forged in the Berlin rave scene, the trio build on their common foundation with a new album III that signifies Moderat’s maturation. They’ve updated the songwriting tradition with an intriguing palette, born of careful attention and skill, informed by their 25 years of experience with the sounds of sub-and-club culture.

Leading into the album’s release, Moderat give a first impression of III with the strikingly beautiful debut single, “Reminder.” The new track shows Apparat showcasing his distinct vocal style, while developing a very personal combination of modesty and honesty. His lyrics deal with how assuming responsibility can potentially lead to a new beginning. Modeselektor brilliantly compliment Apparat’s beautiful vocals with subtle percussive grooves surrounded by the sounds of gleaming synthesizers.

You can listen to the new track below, which will be available for purchase February 19th on Digital Bundle, 10” out February 26th and 12” out March 18th. 

Moderat’s III is due to be released April 1st via Mute/Monkeytown.

“Reminder” 10” Tracklist (out February 26): 
A1 Reminder
B1 Fondle 

“Reminder-Remixes” 12” Tracklist (out March 18):
A1 Reminder - Special Request Rework
B1 Reminder - Answer Code Request Remix

Moderat Tour Dates (tix on sale via www.moderat.fm):
Mon. March 28 - Paris, FR @ L’Olympia – SOLD OUT
Tue. March 29 - Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso – SOLD OUT
Wed. March 30 - Leipzig, DE @ Haus Auensee
Thu. March 31 - Munich, DE @ Zenith
Fri. April 1 - Wiesbaden, DE @ Schlachthof
Sat. April 2 - London, UK @ St John of Hackney – SOLD OUT
Sun. April 3 - Bristol, UK @ Motion – SOLD OUT
Tue. April 5 - Glasgow, UK @ ABC
Wed. April 6 - Dublin, IE @ Victar Street
Thu. April 7 - Brighton, UK @ Corn Exchange
Fri. April 8 - Brussels, BE @ Cirque Royale – SOLD OUT
Sat. April 9 - Hamburg, DE @ Sporthalle
Sun. April 10 - Copenhagen, DK @ Vega – SOLD OUT
Thu. April 21 - Poznan, PL @ Hala 2 MTP
Fri. April 22 - Warsaw, PL @ Progresja – SOLD OUT
Sat. April 23 - Wroclaw, PL @ Eter Club
Sun. April 24 - Budapest, HU @ Akvarium
Tue. April 26 - Graz, AT @ Orpheum
Wed. April 27 - Zürich, CH @ X-TRA
Thu. April 28 - Milan, IT @ Alcatraz
Fri. April 29 - Rome, IT @ Spazio900
Sat. April 30 - Marseille, FR @ Cabaret Aléatoire
Sun. May 1 - Toulouse, FR @ Le Bikini
Mon. May 2 - Bordeaux, FR @ Le Rocher Palmer
Tue. May 3 - Nantes, FR @ Stereolux – SOLD OUT
Thu. May 5 - Lausanne, CH @ LesDocks – SOLD OUT
Sat. May 7 - Basel, CH @ Volkshaus
Sun. May 8 - Stuttgart, DE @ LKA Longhoorn
Thu. May 19 - New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Fri. May 20 - Montreal, QC @ Metropolis – SOLD OUT
Sat. May 21 - Chicago, IL @ Concord Music Hall
Mon. May 23 - Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre
Tue. May 24 - Seattle, WA @ The Showbox
Thu. May 26 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Fonda Theatre
Fri. May 27 - San Diego, CA @ The Observatory North Park
Sat. May 28 - Bradley, CA @ Lightning in a Bottle Festival
Mon. June 6 - Berlin, DE @ Velodrom
Sat. August 13 - Bochum, DE @ Jahrhunderthalle Ritournelle
Wed. Sep. 28 – Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall
Thu. Sep. 29 – London, UK @ Brixton Academy
Fri. Sep. 30 – Brussels, BE @ Forest National
Sat. Oct. 1 – Amsterdam, NL @ Heineken Music Hall