Skip to main content

Gabriel & Dresden presents “Mixed For Feet Vol. 01”

  • Author:
  • Updated:

After three years of focusing on their solo work, Gabriel & Dresden are back with a brand new compilation: Mixed For Feet. Look for it on September 2nd via Armada Music.


Within six years of collaboration, Josh Gabriel & Dave Dresden scored 17 number 1 Billboard hits, made three compilation albums, an artist album and won seven International Dance Music Awards. Their tracks “Arcadia,” “Dangerous Power,” “Let Go,” “Tracking Treasure Down” and “As The Rush Comes” under their Motorcycle alias, have turned into some of EDM’s biggest classics. Gabriel & Dresden remixes for tracks by The Killers, Sarah McLachlan, Dido, Tiësto, Paul Oakenfold and Way Out West bridged the gap between EDM and pop, fusing underground and mainstream.

Will Dave and Josh recapture the global dancefloors? They’ve got stamina, fresh material and a whole lot of energy—Mixed For Feet Vol. 01 is a good way to put things in motion.

The compilation is spread out over 2 discs with an array of sounds present: house, trance, electro, glitch and techno mixed in harmony. Reunited and it feels so good. Pre order it here.

Recommended Articles

Tour Dates

  1. August 26 at Marquee in Las Vegas, NV

  2. August 27 at Guvernment in Toronto, ON Canada

  3. September 01 at SUTRA in Costa Mesa, CA

  4. September 04 at Electric Zoo Music Festival in New York, NY

  5. September 10 at Planet Love Festival in Belfast, Ireland

  6. October 08 at TranceFusion in Prague, Czech Republic

Tracklisting CD #1

  1. Gabriel & Dresden “Ascending”

  2. Andain “Beautiful Things” (Acapella)

  3. tyDi “Good Dream” (Barnes & Heatcliff Remix)

  4. Big World feat. Markus Binapfl “Quadrillion” (Moguai Remix)

  5. Fedde Le Grand “Metrum”

  6. Dominik de Leon & Gum Me “Awake”

  7. Gabriel & Dresden feat. Jan Burton “New Path” (Dave Aude 2007 Unreleased Mix)

  8. Felguk “Blow Out”

  9. D-Mad “She Gave Happiness” (Arty Remix)

  10. Gabriel & Dresden feat. Jan Burton “Dangerous Power” (It's The DJ Kue Remix!)

  11. Duca “Bum Tras”

  12. Mr. Blink “Gecko”

  13. Umek “Slap”

  14. Tiësto “Surrounded By Light”

  15. Adam Beyer & Alan Fitzpatrick “Human Reason”

  16. Gabriel & Dresden “Ascending”

  17. Motorcycle “As The Rush Comes” (It's The DJ Kue Remix!)

Tracklisting CD #2

  1. Mat Zo “Synapse Dynamics” (Arty Remix)

  2. Gabriel & Dresden feat. Molly “Let Go” (Acapella)

  3. Arty “Around The World”

  4. Dada Life “White Noise/Red Meat”

  5. Fedde Le Grand “Control Room”

  6. Gabriel & Dresden feat. Molly Bancroft “Dust In The Wind”

  7. D-Wayne vs Jacob van Hage “Eponym”

  8. Funkagenda & Adam K “Drift”

  9. Josh Gabriel presents Winter Kills “Deep Down” (Josh Gabriel Remix)

  10. Gabriel & Dresden, Sentinels & Francis Preve “Servo vs. Colossus”

  11. Arty & Mat Zo “Rebound” (Gabriel & Dresden Edit)

  12. Gabriel & Dresden feat. Passion for Plaid “Flying Blind” (Mixed For Feet Remix)

  13. William A “Alpha” (Josh Gabriel Remix)

  14. Andain “Promises” (Gabriel & Dresden Remix)

  15. Gabriel & Dresden feat. Molly “Tracking Treasure Down Revisited” (Gabriel & Dresden Remix)

  16. Josh Gabriel presents Winter Kills “Oklahoma Town”

Related Content