Skip to main content

Modeselektor Share Bits Of Each Track On Monkeytown


Photo by Ragnar Schmuck

Feeling a bit spontaneous, Berlin techno duo Modeselektor have decided to share 45-second snippets of all of the tracks off their forthcoming album, Monkeytown via Monkeytown Records. It’s a tease and it’s working well—it has me looking forward to their third album even more.

This is the first Modeselektor album that Gernot Bronsert and Sebastian Szary produced entirely together in the studio in one session over the course of ten weeks. The album flows freely between styles and tempos… this is a new animal. Think a mutating, fire breathing mix of left-field hip-hop, soulful R&B, punk rap, and, of course, a bunch of playful surprises. Also of note is the exciting palette of guest vocalists and musicians, including Thom Yorke, Busdriver, PVT, Anti Pop Consortium, Miss Platnum, Sascha Ring (aka Apparat), Pillow Talk, Gordon Boerger, Siriusmo and Otto von Schirach.

Recommended Articles

Modeselektor Tour Dates:

  1. Thu. August 11 – Noblesville, IN @ Verizon Wireless Music Center

  2. Fri. August 12 – Clarkston, MI @ DTE Energy Music Theatre

  3. Sat. August 13 – Burgettstown, PA @ First Niagara Pavilion

  4. Sun. August 14 – Holmdel, NJ @ PNC Bank Arts Center

  5. Tue. Aug. 16 – Charlotte, NC @ Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre

  6. Thu. Aug. 18 – Bristow, VA @ Jiffy Lube Live

  7. Fri. Aug. 19 – Cambden, NJ @ Susquehanny Bank Center

  8. Sat. Aug. 20 – Mansfield, MA @ Comcast Center for the Performing Arts

  9. Sun. Aug. 21 – Wantagh, NY @ Nikon at Jones Beach Theater

Related Content