Skip to main content

Jesse Rose To Release “Made For The Night” On Made To Play Records

  • Author:
  • Updated:


The London born, Los Angeles-based EDM Renaissance man (he’s a producer/remixer/DJ/label owner) Jesse Rose is getting ready to release Made For The Night on November 21. The collection is broken up into two discs: “Mixing For The Night” is a DJ mix and “Produced For The Night” features Jesse Rose originals, remixes and edits. The concept behind the release is based on Jesse’s view of club culture and feeling limited by the expectation to program DJ sets around the music and styles of his own labels (Front Room Recordings, Made to Play and Play It Down).

Jesse Rose fans know the man isn’t easily pigeonholed. Check any one of his “Made For The Night” club nights he curates around Europe: the two floor club Watergate in Berlin, Social Club in Paris, various venues in London (a new one each time) and new nights being confirmed in Los Angeles to Tokyo.

When you get a Made For The Night compilation, you get a full representation of what I play when I’m out DJing at a club. In each CD I’ll be talking about the artists; why I chose them, what they have given to the night because there’s a story to be told. -Jesse Rose

Mixed For The Night (CD1):

  1. Henrik Schwarz “Stop, Look & Listen” (Henrik’s Classical Version, unreleased)

  2. &Me “Empire State”

  3. Joel Alter “I Feel You”

  4. Loco Dice “Don't Make Signal”

  5. Maya Jane Coles “Little One”

  6. Oliver $ “Granulated Soul”

  7. Axel Boman & Kornel Kovacs “Paris 2006”

  8. Rafael Kakudo “Work”

  9. Tony Lionni feat. Marvin Belton “Precious” (Deetron remix)

  10. Joe Goddard “Jump” (Jesse Rose edit)

  11. Zombie Disco Squad “Pinky” (Monkey Safari remix)

  12. Osborne & Anderson “Noho”

  13. Prince Club “Body Holly”

  14. Filtertypen “After Laughter”

  15. Isloee “” (Non-Radio edit)

Produced For The Night (CD2):

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

  1. Jesse Rose feat. Hot Chip “Forget My name” (Accapella) & Induceve “Papillon”

  2. Riva Starr feat. Trim “Dance Me” (Jesse Rose 'Made in St. Lucia' remix)

  3. Hardrive “Deep Inside” (Jesse Rose Play Late mix)

  4. Jesse Rose “A-Sided”

  5. Mark Knight & Martijn Ten Velden “A New Reality” (Jesse Rose remix)

  6. Jesse Rose “Everyday This”

  7. Claude VonStroke “The Whistler” (Jesse Rose remix)

  8. Telepopmusik “Ghost Girl” (Jesse Rose remix)

  9. Black Rose “Anthem”

  10. Layo & Bushwacka feat. Green Velvet “Life2Life” (Jesse Rose remix)

  11. Teed “Garden” (Jesse Rose remix)

  12. Jesse Rose “Non-Stop Dub”

  13. Underworld “Holding the Moth” (Jesse Rose remix)

  14. Jesse Rose “You're all over My Head”

  15. Hot Chip “Ready for the Floor” (Jesse Rose remix)

  16. Recloose feat. Joe Dukie “Dust” (Induceve remix)

  17. Jesse Rose “Well Now”

  18. Content “No Refunds” (Chi-Town mix)

  19. Hot Chip “Build a House” (Jesse Rose remix)

Made for the Night (Teaser)

Jesse Rose playing favorite records @ Robert Johnson Offenbach

Henrik Schwarz & Jesse Rose @ Il Muretto

Related Content