Skip to main content

New Brandt Brauer Frick Ensemble Video—Catch Them On Their US Tour Next Week


We’re working on a feature right now on Germany’s Brandt Brauer Frick Ensemble. We’ll have it up soon. Their new album, Mr. Machine, is out next Tuesday via !K7 Records. If you heard the bands album from last year, get ready for Mr. Machine—it takes the sound and concept to the next level, adding a full 10-piece ensemble and fusing minimal techno with classical instrumentation. The album was recorded using a handmade approach and unconventional instrumentation: violin, cello, harp, piano, trombone, tuba, timpani, marimba, vibraphone, drum set, various percussions and a Moog synthesizer. Even better than the albums release, the band will be heading over our way for a rare North American tour in support of the release. Peep the bands decadent new video for “Pretend.” It’s a reinterpretation of one of Emika’s (Ninja Tune) songs from her debut album. The video was produced by Park Bennett Films and directed by Julian Schleef & Daniel Brandt; it’s something you truly need to watch to fully wrap your head around. Gorgeous.



US Tour:

Recommended Articles

  1. 10/24 - Minneapolis, MN - Cedar Cultural Center

  2. 10/25 – Chicago, IL – Empty Bottle

  3. 10/26 – Toronto, ON – The Drake Hotel

  4. 10/27 - Brooklyn, NY – Glasslands

  5. 10/28 - Washington, DC - The Red Palace

  6. 10/29 – Asheville, NC – MoogFest

  7. 10/30 - Atlanta, GA – 529

  8. 10/31 - Orlando, FL – Plaza Live

  9. 11/01 - Tallahassee, FL - Club Down Under/FSU

  10. 11/03 - Dallas, TX - The Prophet Bar

  11. 11/05 – Austin, TX – Fun Fun Fun Fest

  12. 11/09 – San Diego, CA – Soda Bar

  13. 11/10 – Los Angeles, CA – The Satellite

  14. 11/11 - San Francisco, CA - The Rickshaw Stop

  15. 11/12 - Los Angeles, CA - Luckman Fine Arts Complex

Related Content