Skip to main content

Surkin To Release Debut Artist Album “USA.” Get Ready For A Fantasy Eighties Soundscape

  • Author:
  • Updated:

Surkin's USA drops on November 7. The album was originally designed to be out on Institubes, but sadly the French label is no longer around these days… so it’s now coming out via Marble. You can pre order it here. The album has 16 tracks in all and includes guest vocals by Detroit’s Ann Saunderson (Inner City) and Chicago’s Kevin Irving (the voice of house blueprint “Move Your Body” by Marshall Jefferson); and two collaborations with friend and label mate Bobmo, whom with Surkin works as High Powered Boys. If you’re looking for a joyous, juvenile and body-moving record this is it. Eighties soundscapes and straight up dance all dramatically edited by Surkin’s own imaginary memories. If you're in NYC on December 2 you can catch Surkin at Webster Hall and on December 10 he'll be playing Voyeur  in San Diego, CA.


USA Tracklist:

  1. Let's Ride

  2. Lose Yourself (ft. Ann Saunderson)

  3. Love Shot

  4. I.N.Y.N

  5. Fireworks Hotmix

  6. Silver Island

  7. White Knight Two

  8. Rock It

  9. Harry (ft. Bobmo)

  10. Never Let Go (ft. Kevin Irving)

  11. Fan Out

  12. Gold Island

  13. Ultra Light

  14. Quattro (ft. Bobmo)

  15. Silver Springs Anthem

  16. UK Morning

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

Full album teaser:

Marshall Jefferson "Move Your Body"

Related Content