Skip to main content

Giveaway: Astralwerks 20th Anniversary Record Store Day Box Set

  • Author:
  • Updated:

Giveaway: Astralwerks 20th Anniversary Record Store Day Box Set

If you would appreciate rare and unreleased material from acts like Air, Diamond Rings, Hot Chip, Kings of Convenience, The Kooks and Kraftwerk then file Astralwerks: Music in 20/20 under one sweet ass gift. Opening doors in 1993, the folks at Astralwerks are celebrating their 20th and have put together a limited edition box set (only 1250 made and we've got number 313—holler Detroit) produced exclusively for Record Store Day on April 20th. In addition to the artists mentioned above, the boxset includes tracks from Basement Jaxx, The Beta Band, Cassius, The Chemical Brothers, Doves, Empire of the Sun, Fatboy Slim, Future Sound of London, Gold Fields, David Guetta, Eric Prydz, Röyksopp, Sia and Swedish House Mafia. 20 artists, 20 tracks, spanning 20 years and pressed onto a very retro set of vinyl flexi discs.

Without a doubt Asktralwerks has been and continues to be a driving force in electronic music. There's a lot of great stuff to enjoy in this pack, but it's really only a crumb when you look at their catalog as a whole.

“Astralwerks is proud to celebrate this important milestone for the label and to document our history in artist development and ground-breaking music. It is incredible to be a driving force in electronic music and DJ culture for 20 years starting with The Future Sound Of London, The Chemical Brothers and Fatboy Slim, leading into such iconic legends as Kraftwerk and Pet Shop Boys and landing where we are today with David Guetta and Swedish House Mafia...The tracks included are a mix of staff and fan favorites, commercial highlights and unsung rarities.” -Glenn Mendlinger, Astralwerks General Manager

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

To enter just fill out the info below. One lucky winner will be selected at random on Friday April 26th at 1 pm PST. Open to US residents only. Good luck! Bonus points if you tweet about this...


1: Future Sound of London "The Far Out Son Of Lung And The Ramblings Of A Madman" (Original 12″ Version)
2: The Chemical Brothers "Block Rockin’ Beats"
3: The Beta Band "Dry The Rain"
4: Fatboy Slim "Praise You"
5: Cassius "Cassius 1999"
6: Doves "The Cedar Room" [Promo-only version previously unreleased in the US]*
7: Kings of Convenience "Winning A Battle, Losing The War" (J-Walk Remix) [Previously unreleased in the US]*
8: Basement Jaxx "Where’s Your Head At"
9: Royksopp "Poor Leno"
10: Sia "Breathe Me" (Four Tet Remix)
11: Hot Chip "My Shit’s On Fire Right Now" [First ever commercial release]*
12: The Kooks "Put Your Back to My Face" [Previously unreleased in the US]*
13: Empire Of The Sun "Walking On A Dream"
14: David Guetta "Sexy Bitch" (feat. Akon)
15: Air "Indian Summer" [Previously unreleased in the US]*
16: Kraftwerk "Die Roboter" [German language version of "The Robots." Previously unreleased in the US]*
17: Eric Prydz "Allein"
18: Swedish House Mafia "Don’t You Worry Child" (feat. John Martin)
19: Diamond Rings "Put Me On (Diamond Dance)" [Previously unreleased]
20: Gold Fields "Dark Again"

*Exclusive tracks

Astralwerks: Music in 20/20 will be available for purchase on April 20th here and here.

Follow Astralwerks on Facebook | Twitter

Related Content