Skip to main content

EDM News: Forrest. Releases New EP On DFTD; Early Support From Pete Tong

  • Author:
  • Updated:

EDM News: Forrest Releases New EP on DFTD; Early Support From Pete Tong

Forrest. makes his debut on Defected’s fresh and innovative sub-label DFTD with the three track Creep EP. Founding member of Amadeus Records, this talented newcomer has already seen the success of one single earlier this year titled ‘Marlon Brando’, released on Noir Records, and was also featured on Pete Tong’s Essential Mix where he was highlighted as one of the ‘13 Artists To Watch Out For 2013’.

On this occasion the Canadian aka Zacharie-Jos Montpetit brings out three well crafted tracks and demonstrates why he’s creating such a buzz in this summer’s house scene.

Recommended Articles

‘Creep’, produced alongside long term collaborator Jonathon Doyon, immediately kicks in with deep pads accompanied by Forrest.’s own vocals to blend together a spellbinding creation. Forrest.’s partnership with Doyon is repeated on the well polished production titled ‘YSL’. The last track on this EP goes off in to darker territory, this time linking up with German producer Re.You. ‘Face Down’ is not to be taken lightly- tribal vibes and a rumbling bassline are overlaid with the Canadian’s voice.

Related Content