EDM News: Trentemøller Announces New Album "Lost"; Due September 23rd


EDM News: Trentemøller Announces New Album "Lost"; Due September 23rd

Lost has just been announced as the third full-length venture from Anders Trentemøller. much like its predecessor Into The Great Wide Yonder (2010), serves not only as a logical continuation of his work, but also as yet another fuck-you to whatever genre you thought you had him boxed into.

The Trentemøller sound is definitely left intact, yet as a whole it really doesn’t sound like anything he’s ever produced before. Few artists seem to possess that ability of leaving the audience just as baffled as they are satisfied; that’s what sets Anders apart. He may alienate a few along the way, but it wouldn’t be interesting for him if he didn’t.

Recommended Articles

People wanted something similar to the last album, but if you’re getting to the point of listening to people and what they think of your sound...Well, that’s not for me. Trentemøller

Lost is definitely a more streamlined affair than other works and much more “song structured”. Trentemøller has managed to bring on board a whole rake of fantastic peers, personal influences and sprouting talent. Co-conspirators such as Kazu Makino (Blonde Redhead), Jana Hunter (Lower Dens), Marie Fisker, Ghost Society and none other than the legendary Low are all to be found on the record.

Lost will be released on September 23rd on HFN Music.

01. The Dream (feat. Low)
02. Gravity (feat. Jana Hunter of Lower Dens)
03. Still On Fire
04. Candy Tongue (feat. Marie Fisker)
05. Trails
06. Never Stop Running (feat. Jonny Pierce of The Drums)
07. River Of Life (feat. Ghost Society)
08. Morphine
09. Come Undone (feat. Kazu Makino of Blonde Redhead)
10. Deceive (feat. Sune Rose Wagner of The Raveonettes)
11. Constantinople
12. Hazed

Follow Trentemøller on Facebook | Twitter

Related Content