EDM Download: Disclosure's Debut Essential Mix


EDM Download: Disclosure's Debut Essential Mix

EDM culture's Disclosure is white hot right now, with this summer seeing the release of their critically acclaimed album Settle, a summer festival tour, and now their debut Essential Mix on BBC's Radio One.

Don't get it twisted, the Lawrence Brothers deserve every praise they get, and while some fans are just discovering their new electronic music, judging by the track listing, they are already moving on to the next shit. Here's what I Can Give You House had to say:

This week’s edition begins with a tribute to Detroit’s own, legendary hip-hop producer J. Dilla, with various rappers and singers laying down rhymes in sync with Dilla’s mellow beats. A song from Moodymann signals the mix’s foray into dance music territory by way of light synths, diving into nostalgia-dipped house music with an acapella of “I Get Deeper.” Some underground artist favorites find their way into the mix: Midland, anonymous Innervisions artist Ten Walls, a Breach remix, Paul Woolford, and a currently unreleased original by Dusky, called “Sunsets & Dolphins.” Of course, I won’t spoil the whole mix for you—take a listen for yourself and tell us what you think.

Score the EDM download below.


Onra – Intro [All City Dublin]
Slum Village – Players [Good Vibe Recordings]
Gang Starr – Put Up Or Shut Up [Virgin]
Jaylib – React (feat. Quasimoto) [Stones Throw]
Q-Tip – Let’s Ride [Arista]
Vic Mensa – Orange Soda
Moodymann – U Ranaway
Linkwood – Secret Value [Shevchenko]
Mike Huckaby – Melodies From The Jazz Republic / I Get Deeper (Acapella) [Still Music]
[unknown] – J.A.W.S.
Trankilou – Bill Collector [BPM Records]
T. Williams – Three Letters [PMR]
Bassjackers & Apster – Klambu [Sneakerz MUZIK]
Dusky – Sunsets & Dolphins
Midland – Archive [Graded]
Mark Henning – Trojan [Cityfox]
Ten Walls – Gotham [Innervisions]
Disclosure – When A Fire Starts To Burn [PMR]
Rachel Row – Follow The Step (Breach Hood Remix) [Defected]
New York Transit Authority – 95′
Soul Purpose – Sublim3 [Lo:Rise]
Friend Within – The Scene [Method Records]
Paul Woolford – Untitled
Hannah Wants – Teardrop On The Fire
GoldFfinch – Once You Wrap
Adonis & Charles B – Lack Of Love [Desire]
Native Soul – A New Day (Spencer Parker’s A Gun For Hire Remix) (feat. Trey Washington) [Defected]
Eddie Niguel – Absolute [Midnight Shift]
Omar – Feeling You (Henrik Schwarz Remix) [Peppermint Jam]
Hauswerks – Puppet Factory [Moda Black]
Disclosure – Latch (Maddslinky Remix) (feat. Sam Smith)
George Fitzgerald – Every Inch (Deetron Remix)
Dornik – Something About You

Follow Disclosure on Facebook | Twitter

Related Content