EDM News: "Metropolis Remixed"- New Electronic Music From M Machine On OWSLA; Out August 27th

Publish date:
Social count:

EDM News: "Metropolis Remixed"- New Electronic Music From M Machine On OWSLA; Out August 27th

After releasing new electronic music on EPs Metropolis Pt. I and Metropolis Pt. II, San Francisco's The M Machine return to EDM culture with Metropolis Remixed, out August 27 via Skrillex's OWSLA. Throughout those recent two EPs, The M Machine boldly bridged genres, from hard-hitting dance tracks to delicate vocal compositions, asserting their unique ability to create a much more varied collection of music than the majority of their dance music peers. For Metropolis Remixed they have tapped a variety of electronic music's brightest artists to reinterpret their tracks.

German duo Digitalism take the lead track with their reworking of "Moon Song" while OWSLA labelmate Kill The Noise goes hard on "Ghosts in the Machine". Other remixes come courtesy of Canadian producer Robotaki, Japanese electro-house artist Shinichi Osawa, drum & bass act Tantrum Desire, Anjunadeep producer Matt Lange, Russian powerhouse Proxy and and fellow San Francisco resident Trifonic. The diversity of sounds and styles that these artists bring to the table is only fitting for the conclusion to the eclectic Metropolis series.


1 Moon Song (Digitalism Remix)

2. Ghosts In The Machine (Kill The Noise Remix)

3. A King Alone (Robotaki Remix)

4. Data Palace

5. Tiny Anthem (Shinichi Osawa Remix)

6. Schadenfreude (Tantrum Desire Remix)

7. Shadow In The Rose Garden (Matt Lange Remix)

8. Faces (Proxy Remix)

9. Black (Trifonic Remix)

Follow The M Machine on Facebook | Twitter

Related Content