Skip to main content

Ministry Of Sound To Release "The Sound Of Trap" December 18th; Download Exclusive Minimix


Trap is the sound that is sweeping the world with viral videos, dance crazes and sell out tours. In conjunction with the massive success of the genre, the legendary label, Ministry of Sound, is presenting their first full album dedicated Trap album, aptly titled- This is The Sound of Trap!. This release follows in the success of This Is The Sound Of Dubstep series, which has sold over 500,000 units.

Label Spotlight: Ministry Of Sound To Release "The Sound Of Trap" December 18th; Download Exclusive Minimix

Trap is a genre spawned from the depths of the southern US Hip Hop scene and often characterised by its crisp snares, repeated samples and sub-low basslines. The genre has been versed by some of the biggest rappers in the game including Kanye West, Jay Z and Rick Ross. 2012 saw the fusion of electronic music and Trap beats, with Diplo’s Mad Decent label leading the charge into the charts and beyond.

MAGNETIC RECOMMENDS:Top 10 Trap & Bass Songs Of W/O 12/14

The Sound of Trap starts with an exclusive edit of DJ Fresh vs Diplo’s smash hit ‘Earthquake’ featuring bass legends Vato Gonzalez & Jaguar Skills. Huge beats and bass follow from Sub Focus remixed by Flosstradamus, Brillz and Baauer of ‘Harlem Shake’ fame! Continuing to delve into the depths of sub-bass hits more tracks from Flosstradamus & DJ Sliink ‘Crowd Ctrl’, RL Grime ‘Shells’, and the underground smash TNGHT ‘Higher Ground’ follow. This really is an all-star collection of speaker shaking sub-bass beats!

Bass legend and Fools Gold boss A-Trak is up next collaborating with Dillon Francis for their track ‘Money Makin’. Skream, Chase & Status, Carnage, ƱZ and more follow up, covering every inch of the sound that is Trap. 28 upfront bass breaking anthems... Ministry of Sound presents The Sound of Trap!

Check out and download an exclusive minimix here:

You can purchase the album beginning December 18th, 2013 on iTunes HERE.

Here is the complete track listing:

1 DJ Fresh vs Diplo “Earthquake” (Original vs Vato Gonzalez & Jaguar Skills Remix Edit)

2 Flosstradamus & DJ Sliink “Crowd Ctrl”

3 RL Grime “Shells”

4 Disclosure ft. Eliza Doolittle “You & Me” Baauer Remix

5 Sub Focus “Tidal Wave” Flosstradamus Remix

6 AlunaGeorge “Attracting Flies” Baauer Remix

7 Doctor P and Adam F feat. Method Man “The Pit” Brillz Remix

8 Dream Mclean Network “Chase & Status” Remix

9 Friction & Skream “Kingpin” Rockwell Rmx

Recommended Articles

10 Nero “Wont You Be There” Baauer Remix

12 TNGHT “Higher Ground”

13 Iggy Azalea “Work”

14 Zedd (feat. Foxes) “Clarity” Brillz Remix

15 Alex Metric “Rave Weapon” ∆±Z Remix

16 Hardwell “Spaceman” Carnage Remix

17 Nicky Romero “Symphonica” Bare Remix

18 A-Trak & Dillon Francis “Money Makin” Oliver Twizt Trap Remix

19 ETC!ETC! & Brillz & Diplo ft. Whiskey Pete “Bueller’ Original Mix

20 Mr Carmack “Birth Control”

21 Yellow Claw “Kaolo”

22 Luminox “I Run This” Original Mix

23 Obey City “Neva Knew” Baauer Remix

24 Keys n Krates “Dum Dee Dum”

25 A-trak ft. Jim Jones, EL-P and Flatbush Zombies “Piss Test” Flosstradamus & A-trak Remix

26 The Partysquad & The Deathsquad ft. Diplo “P.O.V.2.0″

27 Kill The Noise “Rockers” Bro Safari & UFO! Remix

28 Rick Ross feat. Meek Mill “So Sophisticated” Album Version

29 DJ Fresh “Louder" Flaxo Bootleg

Follow Ministry Of Sound on Facebook | Twitter

Related Content