Skip to main content

Max Cooper Announces New Album; Debuts New Single "Adrift" - EDM News

  • Author:
  • Updated:

Max Cooper Announces New Album Debuts New Single "Adrift" - EDM News

Max Cooper will release his highly anticipated debut album Human on FIELDS on 10 March 2014. The album represents an explosive leap into the full-length format for an artist who previously preferred to work in miniature, and a stubborn unwillingness to play the usual electronic music game of copy-me-if-you-can. Adrift is the first single.

MAGNETIC RECOMMENDS:Max Cooper- Sound & Spaces

Combining the smoky vocal soundings of Belleruche's Kathrin deBoer with some of Max's most delicate percussion and sound design yet, Adrift pushes Cooper's melancholy style to whole new territories of starkly elegant beauty. With a surprisingly heavy, epic Raffertie remix - and a video that shoots deBoer into space - Adrift is out Dec 16.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

Human tracklist
1. Woven Ancestry
2. Adrift feat Kathrin deBoer
3. Automaton feat BRAIDS
4. Supine
5. Seething
6. Numb feat Kathrin deBoer
7. Impacts
8. Empyrean
9. Apparitions
10. Potency
11. Awakening



Related Content