Skip to main content

Top 10 Electro/Progressive House Songs Of The Week - New Electronic Music


By: DJ Lettrón

Top 10 Electro/Progressive House Songs Of The Week - New Electronic Music

Hey guys, thanks for checking out my first Top 10 chart. I’m a DJ based in NYC and will be keeping you guys plugged into all the hottest Electro and Progressive House tracks worldwide. I also have a monthly free show in NYC at the Delancey downstairs called Electro Freedom. Come check the next one out on Saturday, December 21st at 10pm. I look forward to sharing all my favorite tracks with you.

MAGNETIC RECOMMENDS:Top 10 Techno Tracks W/E 12/14

1. "Neon" (Ummet Ozcan Remix)- Sander Van Doorn Ummet Ozcan never fails to deliver the Electro hand-raising goods with his mind-blowing rework of Sander's summer hit. Grab it now on Doorn Records.

2. "Life is Calling" - JoeySuki & Kill The Buzz Kill the Buzz is one of my favorite names in the game right now, with JoeySuki making a promising start. Uplifting vocals take us into a driving Progressive melody. Out on Revealed Recordings on December 16th.

3. "Sexy Socialite" (Chocolate Puma Remix)- Chromeo The way Chromeo's looped vocals creep up on you in this remix is oh so pleasant. Chocolate Puma shows his versatility by applying his robot sounds to rework this recent Electrofunk hit. Release TBD.

4. "F.A.T." Pryda Eric Prydz continues to crank out great Progressive tunes with a grooving melody and a crisp drum beat on the backside. Available on Beatport now via Pryda Recordings.

Recommended Articles

5. "We Like to Party" Showtek Showtek's teaser is a big one at that, only giving us a listen of the heavy-hitting buildup. But rest assured, if you hear the drop on one of the DJ radio shows, you will want to party. Out on Skink December 30th.

6. "Ya Mon" (Nicolas Strands Remix) - Fratello Hailing from the tiny isle of Mauritius, Nicolas Strands drops this fresh remix, introducing a buzzing melody backed up by the reggae vocal samples from Fratello's original. Out now on Dirty Duck Audio.

7. "Highline" - Dzeko & Torres The DJ duo and masters of the indie rock remix make their debut release on Tiesto's Musical Freedom, delivering an original Progressive melody to lose yourself in. Available on December 23rd.

8. "Rip It Up" (Nicky Romero Edit) - R3hab & Lucky Date Nicky Romero adds some of his signature Electro sounds to this hard-hitting collab between R3hab & Lucky Date that begs for an over-packed club with overworked fog machines. Out now on Protocol Recordings.

9. "Roll" - Purebeat Here's an Electro banger that makes me want to rage with it's horn samples and "Uh!" vocal drops. Available December 19th on SweetSound.

10. "Tsunami" (Blasterjaxx Remix), DVBBS & Borgeous We've all heard Tsunami many times by now, but your face might melt when you hear Blasterjaxx's "Seismograph Drop." Slated for a December 23rd release on Spinnin' Records.

Related Content