Skip to main content

Maya Jane Coles To Mix fabric 75, File Under House Music


Maya Jane Coles To Mix fabric 75, File Under House Music

Maya Jane Coles, the multi-award-winning 26 year old house music producer/DJ, presents another new chapter in her remarkable career, following her critically-acclaimed debut album Comfort to provide the latest in fabric’s compilation series, fabric 75.

MAGNETIC RECOMMENDS:Ministry Of Sound's Miami Sessions 2014

Speaking on the Mix, Coles says "fabric was one of the first clubs that I partied at, so it's quite mad to have gone from being a punter to a headliner, playing the midnight set at NYE and now my own fabric mix. It feels like the club has been symbolic in the evolution on my career with a lot of good memories and milestones.”

Recommended Articles

fabric 75 is a mix that avoids ornamental grooves in favour of fittingly percussive and musically rich simplicity; a raw house sound that is more mature and approachable than ever. The mix’s melodic qualities will most likely offer yet more wonderful insight into Maya’s music world, a rhythmic language spoken with the both the soft sonic variety and thunderous impact we’ve come to expect from Maya’s DJ performances. Wander with emotional caution, as deep chords dominate the mix and challenge the mere sight of mechanical beats.

fabric 75: Maya Jane Coles will be released on 21st April 2014. Tracklist and art work below-

Maya Jane Coles To Mix fabric 75, File Under House Music

01 Trus'me - Somebody [Prime Numbers]
02 Ksky - Madness (Volta Cab Remix - Maya Jane Coles Edit) [Sad But True]
03 Dapayk & Padberg - Close Up (Exercise One Remix) [Mo's Ferry Prod.]
04 Mathew Jonson - Level 7 (Dixon Remix) [Crosstown Rebels]
05 Heiko Laux & Alexander Lukat - Lucho Part 2 [Ovum]
06 DJ Yellow & Flowers And Sea Creatures - No One Gets Left Behind [Compost Black Label]
07 Konstantin Sibold - Romin [Snork Enterprises]
08 Maya Jane Coles - Premonition [unreleased]
09 Baikal - Why Don't Ya? (Ripperton Remix) [Maeve]
10 Paul Woolford - Erotic Discourse (Dense & Pika Remix) [2020 Vision]
11 Paride Saraceni - Dissolute [unreleased]
12 Negru - Concubinaj [Natural Rhythm]
13 Shall Ocin - Forgive Me (Edu Imbernon Remix) [Culprit]
14 Yenk - Basement [Baumhaus]
15 Chesus feat. Kofi Tarris - Monster [4lux]
16 NT89 - Purple Garden [Food]
17 Fran Von Vie feat. Cio May - Lonely Nights [Sudbeat]

Follow Maya Jane Coles on Facebook | Twitter

Related Content