Skip to main content

Chart: Top 10 House Music Selections For The Week

Chart: Top 10 House Music Selections For Week

Now that we've earned our tans in Miami and rolled around in the Coachella dirt, it's time to reflect on the great times we've had this past month with some dope new tunes by Maceo Plex, Patrick Topping, a classic tune off of Defected, and a brand new one off of Local Talk.

View Previous Chart

1. “Crossfade (Maceo Plex Mix)” GusGus, Kompakt

Maceo Plex right on top of our house music chart once again! This time by remixing Iceland's GusGus' "Crossfade" into a techno/house crossover beatport hit. It was heard all over Miami during WMC and it was also played plenty of times in Coachella's fabled Yuma tent. We may catch ourselves dancing to this one well into September.

2. “Forget” Patrick Topping, Hot Creations

Patrick Topping follows up his Get Beasty EP with another EP that is already storming dance-floors everywhere with it's lead single "Forget" from the Boxed Off EP. "Forget" is funky as hell and it will make any dance-floor erupt as soon as the needle hits the record.

3. “Never Without You” NTEIBINT feat. Stella, Eskimo Recordings

Off of Eskimo Recordings' latest compilation "The Blue Collection", this single gets a remix package but the original is what takes the crown here. "Never Without You" is a dreamy electronic pop tune that is gorgeously put together with a beautiful vocal provided by Stella.

4. “Lonely Game” Georgi Barrel, sinnmusik*

The 3rd release on sinnmusik* features Georgi Barrel delivering his 2nd release on the label. This one being called "Late Nite Foray" which features the title track along with a couple of remixes and "The Lonely Game". This vinyl-only release dives into deep and soulful territory.

5. “Planet Love” Outboxx, Local Talk

Recommended Articles

Jacob Martin and Matt Lambert aka Outboxx make their debut on one of Sweden's highest quality house label, Local Talk. "Planet Love' is clearly the leader on this one as it charges swiftly through with bright & sunny chords.

6. “Ghetto Break” Jason Bye, InnerCity Records

Space Ibiza resident & stalwart Jason Bye bangs out yet another solid deep house jam, this time on British label InnerCity Records. Out now on vinyl and soon to be released digitally.

7. “Now You Believe" Josh Butler, Roush Label

Hector Couto's Roush Label presents Leeds based Josh Butler who brings us his latest banger to follow up his massive hit "Got a Feeling" from last year.

8. “Move Body, Move Forward” Paolo Rocco, Defected Records

Paolo Rocco's 2012 underground hit "Move Body, Move Forward" gets some nice remix treatment along with a re-release of the original this time on the ever-reliable Defected imprint who are celebrating their 15th anniversary with a special world tour.

9. “Vostok 1” Foolishman, Frole Records

An elusive producer who goes by the name of Foolishman puts out a solid 3 tracker on Frole Records. The 2nd track of the EP leads the charge due to it's strange samples and percussion heavy groove that ride along nicely with the deep & minor chords.

10. “Deja Vu" Nic James, Something Else

Rounding out out our top ten is Nic James' third ever release and it is out now exclusively on Traxsource and available everywhere else on May 5th.

Related Content