Skip to main content

deadmau5' New Album Track List Revealed & Pre-Order Now Available

Rejoice! The pre-order for the next deadmau5 album while(1<2) is now available on iTunes. The double album is set for a June 17 digital release date and June 24 for physical and streaming. The album is composed of 25 tracks that the mau5 deems his first proper body of work. Here is what Mr. Joel Zimmerman (deadmau5) had to say about what to expect:

deadmau5 while(1

“It’s a good mix of sh*t I want to do versus sh*t people want to hear or what they would expect. It’s a good balance. It’s not like, ‘Oh, it’s such a departure. He’s doing smooth jazz,’” says deadmau5. "It was when I was working on some live stuff, setlists for shows and stuff like that, and it just must have been a couple of tracks that sounded pretty good stitched together end to start and I thought, Well, if I ever do an album or compile this into some kind of album this has got to be that part of the order for that. And I just kind of took everything and played musical Tetris with it.”

Currently available for streaming via soundcloud, or purchase via iTunes, is the album’s opening instrumental track “Avaritia” debuted on Pete Tong’s UK BBC Radio 1. Also, if you secure your pre-order now, "Avaritia" is immediately available for download. Give it a listen:

deadmau5 loyalists, aka the horde, will recognize some of the music that has been featured over the last three years on his soundcloud, as works in progress of course. Now, meticulously polished and adeptly refined, while (1<2) is ready to make the world a better musical place come June. Also, interesting surprises on the tracklist are How to Destroy Angels and Nine Inch Nails remixes. Does that mean the album is already Trent Reznor approved?

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

Better hurry up and get on your pre-order today!

while(1<2) on iTunes

Keep up to date on everything happening with deadmau5 (1<2) via his online service,, or follow deadmau5 on twitter for daily snark and trolling.

while (1<2) Full Tracklist:

Part 1:
1. Avaritia
2. Coelacanth I
3. Ice Age (feat. deadmau5) [deadmau5 remix] by How to Destroy Angels
4. My Pet Coelacanth
5. Infra Turbo Pigcart Racer
6. Terrors in My Head
7. Creep
8. Somewhere Up Here
9. Phantom’s Can’t Hang
10. Gula
11. while (1<2) [Part 1] continuous mix

Part 2:
1. Acedia
2. Invidia
3. Errors In My Bread
4. Survivalism (feat. deadmau5) [deadmau5 remix] by Nine Inch Nails
5. Silent Picture
6. Rlyehs Lament
7. Superbia
8. Mercedes
9. Bleed
10. Ira
11. Monday
12. A Moment To Myself
13. Pets
14. Coelacanth II
15. Seeya (feat. Colleen D’Agostino)
16. while (1<2) [Part 2] continuous mix

Follow deadmau5 on Facebook | Twitter

Related Content