Skip to main content

Deetron Delievers The Goods On Fabric 76


Riding high on the success of his his artist album late last year "Music Over Matter", Deetron brings us a very personal Fabric which includes only his favorite tunes both past and present.

Deetron has been filling our eardrums with nothing but the utmost cutting edge Detroit techno tinged house music since his first release on a compilation way back in 1997.  In 2013 he seemed to have his best year yet thanks to his artist album release and some dance-floor damaging remixes such as George Fitzgerald's "Every Inch" & Hot Natured's "Reverse Skydiving" which were both arguably contenders for tunes of the year.

MAGNETIC RECOMMENDS:Best New House Cuts Of The Week - June, 10 2014

Now in 2014 he has taken on the gratifying task of mixing Fabric's 76th edition in their highly acclaimed mix series.

For the first half of the mix, he takes on some serious Detroit influenced house and techno including tracks by Carl Craig, DJ Sneak, & Ripperton.  For the second half of this brilliant 76th Fabric edition, Deetron takes us to leftfield and beyond with music by Four Tet, Marcel Dettmann, Caribou, and even Atoms For Peace!  Last but not least and most certainly the peak of it all, he ends it with the incomparable Nils Frahm's "Says".

Recommended Articles

Deetron's 76th edition in the Fabric series is most certainly his homage to the club and once you listen you will know why especially if you have ever attended this iconic London venue.  This is not your traditional four on the floor straight up no nonsense house music, this is mind-expanding, genre-defying, cutting-edge electronic music.

Purchase Fabric 76 on iTunes.

Track List

01 Johnny Blas - Picadillo (Carl Craig's Breakdown Version) [Ubiquity]
02 Jaime Read - Timewave [Fragmented]
03 Baba Stiltz - Palats [Studio Barnhus]
04 SoulPhiction - Mind & Body [Philpot]
05 DJ Sneak - Who's Knocking [Magnetic]
06 Juxta Position - Mercy [Misstress]
07 Redshape - Finizh [Running Back]
08 Ripperton - Searchin 4 You [Tamed Musiq]
09 Greg Beato - Who’s The Licho In Charge Ovaa Here [Apron]
10 Tom Trago - Elite [Rush Hour]
11 Seven Davis Jr. - One [Must Have Records]
12 Galaxy 2 Galaxy - Timeline [Underground Resistance]
13 Afefe Iku feat. Osunlade - Bodydrummin [Yoruba]
14 Marquis Hawkes - Honey Kisses [Dixon Avenue Basement Jams]
15 Gemini - New Style Of [Peacefrog]
16 Presk - Rais [Ten Thousand Yen]
17 Ondo Fudd - There Will Be A Time [The Trilogy Tapes]
18 Four Tet & Terror Danjah - Nasty [Text]
19 Seiji - More Of You [Seijimusic]
20 E-Dancer - The Move [KMS]
21 Moderat - Bad Kingdom (Marcel Dettmann Remix) [50WEAPONS]
22 Caribou - Irene [City Slang]
23 Joe - Slope [Hessle Audio]
24 Atoms For Peace - Before Your Very Eyes… [XL]
25 Function - Falling The Same Way (Dommune Version) [Sandwell District]
26 Design A Wave - Weird F [No ‘Label’]
27 Juxta Position - Mercy (Loop) [Misstress]
28 Nils Frahm - Says [Erased Tapes]

Deetron will launch fabric 76 at fabric on Saturday 28th June, alongside Craig Richards, Redshape (Live), Will Saul, Terry Francis & Slam.
Follow Deetron on Facebook | Twitter

You Also Might Like

Related Content