Skip to main content

Exclusive: Ferry Tayle's Sneak Preview To Second Artist Album "The Wizard"

LEAD IMAGE Ferry Tayle - The Wizard

Ferry Tayle is back after a four year hiatus with an exceptional surprise -- a second artist album with one hell of a story to tell. The Wizard is set to release July 7th on Always Alive Recordings, Daniel Kandi's prestigious sub-label from Enhanced Music. Over a sixteen track musical fable, Ferry captures elements long forgotten by larger scale, commercial Trance tracks currently saturating the charts. Orchestral strings and atmospheric ambiance create an unparalleled marriage of beautiful, harmonious music. The result? Pure, unadulterated magic. Ferry Tayle has been described as "the man who puts the Trance in France" by many, and has even been dubbed with the nickname "The French Wizard" by ID&T bosses. With massive support from Armin van Buuren and Aly & Fila The Wizard is sure to be one of the most highly regarded albums of the year.

It took me 4 years to accomplish my brand new album and I really tried to make it a full story, from ‘Let The Magic Happen’ through to ‘The Wizard’. As some of you may spot, a lot of the album tracks titles are actually the names of real magic tricks! It gave me the chance to work with some amazing people like Stonevalley, Daniel Kandi, Karybde & Scylla, Suncatcher & my buddies from Driftmoon. Beside this, it gave me the chance to highlights some forthcoming talents like Ludovic H who is a brilliant musician (he played the piano on ‘The Most Important Things’), Sarah Shields and Poppy. It was a real adventure & achievement for me - I hope you will enjoy this journey throughout The Wizard’s 16 tracks.” - Ferry Tayle on the making of The Wizard

We are proud to give you the very first peek at Ferry's album with the insatiable track, The Most Important Thing featuring the vocals of Sarah Sheilds and powered by Ludovic H's pianoforte talent. An enlightened, uplifting track energetic enough for a festival yet subtle enough for radio play, The Most Important Thing really is a powerful, vocally rich track that will exceed the expectations of even the most shrewd Trance aficionado.

Recommended Articles

The Wizard is scheduled to release on July 7th, Click Here to pre-order your copy!


01. Ferry Tayle - Let The Magic Happen (Album Intro Mix)
02. Ferry Tayle feat. Poppy - The Way Back Home (Album Mix)
03. Ferry Tayle feat. Driftmoon - Geometrix (Album Mix)
04. Ferry Tayle - Metamorphosis (Album Mix)
05. Ferry Tayle - Glorious Deception (Album Mix)
06. Ferry Tayle feat. Sarah Shields & Ludovic H. - The Most Important Thing (Album Mix)
07. Ferry Tayle feat. Hannah Ray - Memory Of Me (Album Mix)
08. Ferry Tayle - Trapeze (The Wizard Album Mix)
09. Ferry Tayle feat. Erica Curran - Rescue Me (Album Mix)
10. Ferry Tayle feat. Poppy - The One I'll Never Be (Album Mix)
11. Ferry Tayle feat. Karybde & Scylla - Glitterings Of Hope (Album Mix)
12. Ferry Tayle feat. Suncatcher - Origami (Album Mix)
13. Ferry Tayle & Daniel Kandi - Flying Blue (Album Mix)
14. Ferry Tayle & Stonevalley - Battle Of The Barrels (Album Mix)
15. Ferry Tayle - Broadway Avenue (Album Mix)
16. Ferry Tayle - The Wizard (Album Outro Mix)

Follow Ferry Tayle on Facebook | Twitter

Related Content