Skip to main content

THIS... Is The Song deadmau5 Played Right Before "Animals"

  • Author:
  • Updated:

The Internet is hot right now: sizzling hot. Hot for what you ask? New music from Joel Zimmerman, aka deadmau5, you know that twitter EDM DJ guy. He's got a new album coming out this month and has been releasing new, finished tracks at the rate of about one per week. The album is called while (1<2) and is said to feature 25 tracks total.

The latest song to drop is "Phantoms Can't Hang", a dark progressive house heater. It's a finalized version of the track which first debuted last year on mau5' Soundcloud. It is also the song deadmau5 played right before he dropped "Animals" (THE REMIX-ha!) at Ultra 2014. Which is really, really important for you to know- at least we think so.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

Anyway, while (1<2) is out June 17th on iTunes. Here is the track list:

Part 1:
1. Avaritia
2. Coelacanth I
3. Ice Age (feat. deadmau5) [deadmau5 remix] by How to Destroy Angels
4. My Pet Coelacanth
5. Infra Turbo Pigcart Racer
6. Terrors in My Head
7. Creep
8. Somewhere Up Here
9. Phantom’s Can’t Hang
10. Gula
11. while (1<2) [Part 1] continuous mix

Part 2:
1. Acedia
2. Invidia
3. Errors In My Bread
4. Survivalism (feat. deadmau5) [deadmau5 remix] by Nine Inch Nails
5. Silent Picture
6. Rlyehs Lament
7. Superbia
8. Mercedes
9. Bleed
10. Ira
11. Monday
12. A Moment To Myself
13. Pets
14. Coelacanth II
15. Seeya (feat. Colleen D’Agostino)
16. while (1<2) [Part 2] continuous mix

Follow deadmau5 on Facebook | Twitter

Related Content