Skip to main content

Chart: Best House Music - Week 42


Rolling into the fall season, we have plenty of techno-edge on the house chart this week.  Some highlights on the chart include Richy Ahmed as he sits at top of the chart with the 50th ever release on Hot Creations, PMR sub-label Beat Club's premiere release, & even Adriatique with yet another stellar release.

See Previous Chart

1. “The Bells (Part One)” Richy Ahmed, Hot Creations

Richy Ahmed is currently riding high off of his massive season in Ibiza as he played Amnesia for the first time ever and he played both the Circo Loco closing and the Paradise closing as well. Production-wise he’s not doing so badly either as his single “The Drums” made lots of playlists earlier in the year and now he has been bestowed the honor of releasing his Sneaky Acid EP as Hot Creations’ landmark 50th release. The title track features as a main cut with a dub and the additional two on the EP are two big jackers respectively titled “The Bells” Parts One & Two.

2. “I Want You To See (Molly Remix)” Mr. Tophat & Art Alfie, Karlovak

The funked-up vinyl only cut of “I Want You to See” by Karlovak label-honchos Mr Tophat & Art Alfie gets some pitched-down & hypnotic treatment by Rex Club resident Molly.

3. “Sweet Talk (The Organ Grinder’s Workout)” Boris Dlugosch, Poker Flat Recordings

Poker Flat is celebrating 15 years in the record biz this year and to help them celebrate, they have unleashed a new EP entitled “Four Jacks Part 1” which includes two remixes of older Poker Flat tunes and two brand new ones for the label. The standout tune of the bunch for me is The Organ Grinder’s massive update of Boris Dlugosch’s “Sweet Talk” from 2012.

4. “Life Rules (James Attera Remix)” Pacho & Pepo, Cloning Sound

Moldova-based electronic music producer, James Attera steps in on this remix package and blows away the competition with a deep & progressive interpretation.

5. “Windy City” Firejose, Cut Records

Free download alert!! The Red Mist EP itself is available through Cut Records’ yearly subscription at but the wickedly deep “Windy City” taken from the Red Mist EP is available for free download.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

6. “Myth (Newbie Nerdz Remix)" Mia Dora Ft. LTMDTW, MadTech Records

The Myth EP is out now exclusively on Beatport via Kerri Chandler’s MadTech imprint & featured here is the Newbie Nerdz’ bass-heavy rerub of the title track.

7. “People” Klaves, PMR Beat Club

Out now digitally and soon to be released on vinyl, this feel-good tune by rising star Klaves is the first ever release on PMR’s sub-label “Beat Club”.

8. “Two Dancemoves” Synthquest, Rave Of Love

Grooves this fierce don’t come along very often but “Two Dancemoves” by the Swiss duo Synthquest nail it in the best way here on their debut on the also Swiss label, Rave of Love”.

9. “Escape” Sonodab, Infuse

The title tune off of Sonodab’s Escape EP is the highlight here on Fuse London’s sister label, Infuse. “Escape” is the journey of a lush melody that effortlessly soars over a seemingly never-ending rhythmic beat.

10. “Rollox" Adriatique, Diynamic

To round out the chart this week, we have another Swiss duo that is very well known as Adriatique! “Rollox” is a deep and progressive tune that is sure to keep your attention with its sporadic synth-stabs, minimal breakdowns, and building drum-fills.


Related Content