Skip to main content

Premiere And Free Download: Nima G 'Stability' Full LP

  • Author:
  • Updated:

Premiere And Free Download: Nima G 'Stability' Free Download

Today we are excited to premiere San Francisco-based DJ and producer, Nima G's full album Stability, which conjures up a forward-thinking journey deep into the present world of bass-driven house music.
On the album, Nima G says:

“Every song in this album has it’s own story,” says Nima. “These songs are inspired by heartbreaks, happiness, anger, and love. I named the album Stability because I believe that we all struggle every day to keep our minds, hearts, and lives in a balance.”

The 10-track album stands out as a start-to-finish production that explores all corners of Nima G’s emotional role with his music. High-energy jams like "You Are" and "Stability" kick off the album, while the disco-flavored "Don’t Stop" (featuring Team No Sleep) breathe peak-hour dancefloor sensibilities, seething positive vibes in every note. Tracks like "Shallow Seas" highlight a more subdued side to Nima’s sound, groovy and filled with lushly detailed string sounds and piano accompaniment, while "Pangaea" introduces ultra-deep basslines reminiscent of the likes of Hannah Wants and Chris Lorenzo into the mix.

A perfect resemblance of his fellow San Francisco-based artists is shown in the immense and intense "Dirty Rasta," which has seen support from Dirtybird player Christian Martin. Building grimey energy with the final two tracks, "Cat Eats Bird" and "Back In The Day" culminate the album with spacey, contemplative feelings that are as nostalgic of the original sounds of house sounds as they are prophetic of what’s to come. By the time you finish, Nima G has taken you for a full ride, a true odyssey through his world that’ll have house heads hooked from the first listen.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

Here are some words on Nima G from the brothers Martin, Justin & Christian:

"Nima G is definitely one to watch. Lots of great stuff on this album but my favorite track is definitely 'Cat Eats Bird.' I first heard my brother play this a while back and instantly ran over to find out what it was. The sub bass is amazing and the structure is fun and creative. This tune has rocked many many Dirtybird dance floors. Full support! :)"

— Justin Martin (Dirtybird)

"I'm always stoked when Nima gives me a new track - they hit hard on huge systems and have an unpredictability about them that make people go nuts. For me, 'Dirty Rasta' encapsulates these qualities the most. I'm a little sad that these secret weapons are getting released, but VERY happy that the world will soon know Nima's talent. Big up!"

— Christian Martin (Dirtybird)

Stability is available until December 1st as a free download via ToneDen.  You can purchase it on iTunes here.

Nima G Stability Tracklist:

1. Stability
2. You Are
3. Don’t Stop Ft. Team No Sleep
4. Back In The Day
5. Shallow Seas
6. Losing Me
7. Cat Eats Bird
8. Dirty Rasta
9. Pangaea
10. Far From Reality

Follow Nima G on Facebook | Twitter

Related Content