Skip to main content

PREMIERE: Funk The World Is Sweltering

PREMIERE: Funk The World Is Sweltering

There's nothing like getting all sweaty during a dance party. That funky smell just means you're having a great time. And with this new Funk The World mix, the Fort Knox Five have delivered something sweltering.

You better have some water on deodorant on hand for this. Major Lazer, perhaps the new #1 name in dancehall, goes horns blazing on a remix and that's just one of 13 blazing hot tracks. (Full tracklist below.)

The mix skips from traditional Indian and Balkan sounds to ska and reggae and more. The Fort Knox Five even drop their own ultraviolet heat on a Thomas Blondet remix. This thing is just all together dripping with the kind of energy that only comes from genuine, innovative dance music.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

The Funk The World series was created to showcase the funkier side of music, blending modern sounds with international flare. Fort Knox Five just finished up their brand new album Pressurize the Cabin due April 28th.

01 12 Mile High - Thunderball
02 Chan Ve Feat. Monsoon & Tina M (Fort Knox Five Remix) - Thomas Blondet
03 Habibi Min Zaman - Balkan Beat Box
04 Caravan Trip (Savages y Suefo Remix) - The Worldstylers
05 Rempeto (Niles Philips Remix) - Auditors Domination
06 Shock Rollin (feat. See-I) - The Funk Hunters, CMC&Silenta
07 Lick The Chalice (Father Funk Remix) - Guinney Pepper
08 We Play The Music - Ed Solo & Skool of Thought
09 No Ice Cream On The Road - DJ Wood
10 Yeah Man - DJ Vadim
11 Calypso (Doc Adam Moombahton Edit) - Round Table Knights & Bauchamp
12 Watch Out Fi Ska (Mungo's Hi Fi Remix) - Major Lazer
13 Mesecina (Solo Moderna Remix) - Black Masala

Follow Fort Knox Five on Facebook | Twitter

Related Content