Skip to main content

Top 10 House Tracks Of The Week – 7.9.15 CHART

Top 10 House Tracks Of The Week – 7.9.15 CHART

Another top ten house music chart this week jam-packed with some highly anticipated releases from Jimpster, SevenDoors, Emanuel Satie, and of course the the most hotly anticipated release of the Summer from Julio Bashmore!

View Previous Chart

1. “Holding On” Julio Bashmore Feat Sam Dew, Broadwalk Records

Julio Bashmore first set the dance music world on fire back in 2010 with his deep underground hit "Battle For Middle You" and then again two years later with his breakout summer smash entitled "Au Seve". Now in 2015, he's getting ready to release his highly anticipated full length Knockin' Boots which is due out early next month and on this album is the massive lead track and single, "Holding On".

2. “Feelings Left Unsaid” Fotis 'Mentor' Monos, Different Attitudes

Fotis Monos' "Feelings Left Unsaid" is a slice of piano house topped with a bit of melancholy and it's out now on the Different Attitudes imprint.

3. “Bottoms Up” Emanuel Satie, Get Physical Music

German producer & DJ, Emanuel Satie makes his return to the sophisticated imprint Get Physical Music with the Free At Last EP. The well-rounded three-tracker features this standout dance-floor rocker which perfectly exclaims throughout the tune, "Let's Dance".

4. “English Rose” Jimpster, Freerange Records

After nearly a two year EP absence, Jimpster makes a triumphant return on his own imprint with the magnificent English Rose EP.

5. “Movement Of Whale” SevenDoors, Diynamic Music

The fifth edition of Diynamic's Four To The Floor series includes this ethereal beauty of a tune called "Movement Of Whale" by electronic music newcomer SevenDoors.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

6. “Place Called Home (Cristoph Remix)” Dantiez Saunderson & KPD feat. LaRae Starr, Defected Records

Christopher Costigan aka Cristoph has been steadily creeping into DJ sets all over the world with releases on labels such as Noir Music, Nordic Trax, Kittball, and even on the mighty Defected as demonstrated here with his "hands in the air" remix of Dantiez Saunderson's "Place Called Home".

7. “88” Bodhi, Food Music

The Cardiff duo known simply as Bodhi turn in a vinyl-only retro breaks tune on Shadow Child's Food Music imprint and though the tune is titled "88", it would likely make most old-schoolers nostalgic for 1992.

8. “Talk System” Jacques Renault, Let's Play House

Jacques Renault, co-founder & co-owner of the well-respected New York imprint Let's Play House executes yet another unique and forward thinking dance music composition with "Talk System". This is available for purchase now via 12" through most vinyl retailers.

9. “Insides (Roman Flugel Remix)” Fort Romeau, Ghostly

Legendary German producer Roman Flugel works his magic on the already brilliant "Insides" by Fort Romeau. Available now on the Frankfurt Versions remix EP.

10. “Dub The Rub” Mr Tophat & Art Alfie, Bass Culture Records

The Swedish combo of Mr Tophat & Art Alfie come together again for another dubby warehouse style affair on D'Julz' own Bass Culture imprint.

Stream the entire playlist as a set below:

Related Content