Skip to main content
Flying Lotus

The alluring artistic expression of Flying Lotus is well documented. Whether it be his psychedelic motifs or his alter-ego Captain Murphy, he's always stood out as a truly unique individual with an intriguing artistic output. 

Now the distinguished musician releases his You're Dead! album in a deluxe version, 1 year after the original release. Included on this new release is a collection of instrumentals from the original productions, having only previously been available in a highly limited vinyl boxset edition of the album.

“The album isn't about the end, it's really the beginning. It's a celebration of the next experience. It's the transition and the confusion.”

Recommended Articles

The music of Flying Lotus has always been about the unique nature of his artistic vision. The tracks found on You're Dead! have elements of hip-hop, soul, jazz, electronics and bass all expressed in his uncommon musical form. 

To stream the album, visit Flying Lotus' Soundcloud and purchase the Your Dead! Deluxe version from Warp.

You're Dead! (Deluxe) Tracklist: 
01. Theme
02. Tesla
03. Cold Dead
04. Fkn Dead
05. Never Catch Me (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
06. Dead Man's Tetris (feat. Captain Murphy & Snoop Dogg)
07. Turkey Dog Coma
08. Stirring
09. Coronus, the Terminator
10. Siren Song (feat. Angel Deradoorian)
11. Turtles
12. Ready err Not
13. Eyes Above
14. Moment of Hesitation
15. Descent Into Madness (feat. Thundercat)
16. The Boys Who Died in Their Sleep (feat. Captain Murphy)
17. Obligatory Cadence
18. Your Potential//The Beyond (feat. Niki Randa)
19. The Protest
20. Theme (Original Album Version)
21. Tesla (Original Album Version)
22. Cold Dead (Original Album Version)
23. Fkn Dead (Original Album Version)
24. Never Catch Me (feat. Kendrick Lamar) (Instrumental)
25. Dead Man's Tetris (feat. Captain Murphy & Snoop Dogg) (Instrumental)
26. Turkey Dog Coma (Original Album Version)
27. Stirring (Original Album Version)
28. Coronus, the Terminator (Instrumental)
29. Siren Song (feat. Deradoorian) (Instrumental)
30. Turtles (Original Album Version)
31. Ready err Not (Original Album Version)
32. Eyes Above (Original Album Version)
33. Moment of Hesitation (Original Album Version)
34. Descent Into Madness (feat. Thundercat) (Insrumental)
35. The Boys Who Died in Their Sleep (feat. Captain Murphy) (Instrumental)
36. Obligatory Cadence (Original Album Version)
37. Your Potential//The Beyond (feat. Niki Randa) (Instrumental)
38. The Protest (Instrumental)
39. Protector

Related Content