Skip to main content

Animal Collective Announce Their New Album and Share The First Single

The album, Painting With, will be out early 2016
  • Author:
  • Publish date:
animal collective playing with

Back in September, Animal Collective released a limited edition 3xLP box set of a live recording at 9:30 Club. Little did we know that a new album was in the works and material had already been recorded. 

Today, the band consisting of Noah Lennox (Panda Bear), Dave Porter (Avey Tare) and Brian Weitz (Geologist), has announced the release of their 11th studio album and have shared it's first single. 'FloriDada' is a whimsical tune that makes me think of The Beach Boys on a wild acid trip. There are brilliantly layered harmonies and loads of intricate synth work. It's definitely a tune that will get the die hard fans eager to hear more. 

The album artwork features three different covers, each representing a different band member.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

Listen to the track below and get ready for the album, Playing With, to be released via Domino on February 19, 2016.

Playing With Tracklist:
01. FloriDada
02. Hocus Pocus
03. Vertical
04. Lying In The Grass
05. The Burglars
06. Natural Selection
07. Bagels In Kiev
08. On Delay
09. Spilling Guts
10. Summing The Wretch
11. Golden Gal
12. Recycling 

Pre-Order Here

Related Content