Skip to main content

Roman Flügel Shares His BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix via Hypercolour

In case you missed it, Hypercolour uploads Roman Flügel's BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix
Roman Flügel

BBC Radio 1 has been on a role with their Essential Mix series. In the past few months alone we've been graced with sets by Maceo Plex, Black Coffee, Floating Points, Ben Klock, Flume and Matthias Tanzmann among others. Over the next few days the crew over at BBC Radio 1 will be broadcasting their shortlist for the Essential Mix of the year with candidates being Ben Klock, DJ EZ, Maceo Plex, Nero and Tale Of Us.

Although it didn't make the shortlist for BBC Radio 1's mix of the year, one of our favorite standout sets had to be from Roman Flügel who recently released a double EP via Hypercolour. His Essential Mix aired earlier in December and features a number of unreleased tracks that have fans eager to get their hands on. Stream Roman Flügel's mix below and be sure to lock into BBC Radio 1 to hear the shortlist for their mix of the year.

Listen to all the BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix sets here.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

Roman Flügel - Radio 1 Essential Mix 2015 Tracklist:

1. Aris Kindt – Braids / Unreleased
2. Simple Symmetry - Best Ice In Guwahati (Marvin & Guy Remix) / Hivern
3. The Golden Filter – Breakdown / Optimo Music
4. Hi & Saberhägen – Raymond / Lionoil
5. Medlar – Loon / Wolfe Music
6. The Maghreban – Now Easy / Zoot Records
7. Mosca – White Mice / Not So Much
8. Randomer – Bell Jam / L.I.E.S.
9. Daniel Avery – Clear / Phantasy
10. Richard Fearless – Metal Dub / Drone
11. Harmonia – Sehr Kosmisch – (Edward Close To Pompeii Version) / Die Orakel
12. Harald Björk – Sabor Latino / Studio Barnhus
13. Lori – Monsoon / Phonica
14. Cosmin TRG – Motoric / Fizic
15. Carreno Is LB – Migration / My Favorite Robot Records (Unreleased)
16. Talaboman – Unreleased
17. Bicep – Closing Sequence / 50 Weapons
18. Answer Code Request – Calm Down / MDR
19. Roman Flügel – Black Acid / Unreleased
20. Golden Bug – L’Horloge / Les Disques De La Mort
21. Unloved – Guilty Of Love (Andrew Weatherall’s Guilty Of Dub) / Unloved Records
22. Bernard Fevre – (Benedikt Frey Remix) / Unknown
23. Arthur Russel – This Is How We Walk On The Moon (Lore Remix) / Unknown
24. Morgan Geist – Darkstar / Environ
25. Roman Flügel – Nine Years (Kosi’s Club Mix) / Unreleased

Related Content