With a career spanning well over a decade, it's hard to believe that Eric Prydz has yet to release a full length album. He's left his mark on the community by expanding and evolving progressive forms of dance music, along with relentlessly pushing himself to deliver the utmost in quality anthems. And still, we have not been graced with an album, but that's all about to change as he's making up for lost time with a debut album that is set to include 19 tracks. That's plenty of music for long-time fans to dig into.

Refusing to be pigeonholed or constrained, Opus is filled with the same spirit that saw an 8 yr old Prydz reject formal piano training due to its rigidity. From atmospheric and melodic euphoria to stripped back dark minimalism, Opus is Eric Prydz in his truest form, immaculately produced, soaring but intimate, euphoric and melancholic, and underpinned by those singular Prydz melodies.

Accompanying the release of Opus will be a three city EPIC 4.0 tour. These events are heralded for their use of holograms and 3D technology, and EPIC 4.0 will feature a completely redesigned show from the ground up following EPIC 3.0 at Madison Square Garden. EPIC 4.0’s initial 5 nights sold out in minutes, so additional nights were added in NYC and SF.

The Opus trailer, directed and produced by frequent Prydz collaborators GMUNK, provides a snapshot of the new visuals that will accompany the forthcoming EPIC shows. Watch the trailer below.

1. Liam
2. Black Dyce
3. Collider
4. Som Sas
5. Last Dragon
6. Moody Mondays ft. The Cut
7. Floj
8. Trubble
9. Klepht
10. Eclipse 

1. Sunset At Cafe Mambo
2. Breathe ft Rob Swire
3. Generate
4. Oddity
5. Mija (Re-Scored)
6. Every Day
7. Liberate
8. The Matrix
9. Opus

Related Content