Skip to main content

Movement Reveal 2016 Lineup with Kraftwerk, Richie Hawtin, Maceo Plex, Tale Of Us, Nina Kraviz +more

Movement Electronic Music Festival 2016 will take place Memorial Day weekend, May 28-30 inside Detroit’s legendary Hart Plaza.
  • Author:
  • Publish date:
Movement 2016

2016 marks 10 strong years of Movement Electronic Music Festival and the lineup for this years massive celebration consists of all the major players in the House and Techno spectrum. 

“Looking back at how much the festival has grown over the past 10 years has been an incredible experience,” says Paxahau founder, Jason Huvaere. “As the festival landscape continues to evolve, Movement’s founding principles and creative vision remain true to the music culture that inspires us.”

This year will feature many first time Movement performers, including German electronic music pioneers and GRAMMY Lifetime Achievement Award recipients, Kraftwerk. The highly anticipated performance will feature the group’s acclaimed 3-D experience. “This is a very special booking for the festival and the fans alike,” says Paxahau’s Artist Coordinator, Chuck Flask. “Kraftwerk’s influence goes beyond electronic music – their sound revolutionized a multitude of genres and paved the way for many of the artists on this lineup.”

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

Dan Snaith’s Caribou will also make his Movement debut, as will Four Tet, Âme (DJ set) and The Black Madonna, among others.

3-Day Weekend Passes & 3-Day VIP Weekend Passes now on sale here.

Movement Electronic Music Festival 2016 Lineup

Adam Beyer
Âme - DJ set
Andrei Morant
Anja Schneider
Art Department
Boys Noize
Bruce Bailey
Carl Craig
Chris Liebing
Davide Squillace
Delano Smith
DeWalta & Shannon - live
DJ Pierre
DJ Tennis
Eddie Fowlkes
Ellen Allien
Four Tet
Get Real: Green Velvet & Claude VonStroke
Guti - live
Guy Gerber
Honey Soundsystem
Job Jobse
John Digweed
Juan Atkins and Moritz von Oswald Present: Borderland
Justin Martin
Kraftwerk - 3–D
Kevin Saunderson
Kyle Geiger
La Fleur
Lee Curtiss
Loco Dice
Maceo Plex
Marc Houle - live
Matador - live
Mike Huckaby
Mister Joshooa
MK (Marc Kinchen)
Nic Fanciulli
Nina Kraviz
No Regular Play - live
Paul Woolford
Project 313 - live
Richie Hawtin
Ryan Crosson
Seth Troxler
Shaun Reeves
Sonja Moonear
Stacey Pullen
Tale of Us
The Black Madonna
Will Sessions feat. Amp Fiddler - live

Related Content