Skip to main content

Icicle & Proxima - 'Stimulation' [Magnetic Premiere]

Shogun Audio celebrates 100 releases with a four part series of EPs

For independent drum and bass label Shogun Audio, quality has always been the main point of focus, but it's steady stream of releases reveals why the label is considered one of the best in the business. Celebrating it's 100th release, the UK based imprint owned by DJs/Producers K-Tee and Friction has been delivering the finest in DnB since it’s early beginnings, working with artists like D-Bridge, Spectrasoul, Noisia, Alix Perez and SP:MC.

To usher in the next wave of top of the line releases, Shogun will be unleashing a 4 Part EP Series this year, showcasing just how dynamic the label's musical output can be.

As described by Shogun Audio Co-Owner K-Tee, “We wanted to create a great release that showcases the artists currently signed to the label and also people that we have worked with over the years. It’s really a celebration of where we are today but also a look back to the rich history of the last 100 releases.”

The bar is set high on the first release of the series, Shogun 100 EP 001, featuring tracks from the likes of Ulterior Motive, Technimatic, Alix Perez, who remixes a classic from Friction and Fourward, and the artists behind today’s high-octane premiere: Icicle and Proxima.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

Entitled ‘Stimulation’ this banger certainly lives up to it’s name and fires us up for what's to come on the new EP. Holding the perfect balance of tight drums and satisfying sounds that compliment and bring the track together, this is guaranteed to move a hungry crowd.

Shogun 100 EP 001 drops on March 18th, 2016, Worldwide. Purchase Here

Shogun 100 EP 001 Tracklist:

Ulterior Motive - 'Radian'
Icicle and Proxima - 'Stimulation'
Technimatic - 'Transference'
Friction ft. Fourward and Jakes - 'Battlescars (Alix Perez Rmx)'

Related Content