Publish date:

Bjarki to Unload 41 New Tracks on Nina Kraviz's Trip Label This Year

An expansive series of releases will see Bjarki unleash a large stack of new material

The low-profile Icelandic producer Bjarki has announced he will be releasing three LPs in 2016 which will feature 41 new tracks. The releases will be titled Б, Lefhanded Fuqs and Æ, and are all set to land on Nina Kraviz's Trip label.

The new music was produced over the course of the last few years, with some stretching way back while others where made more recently. He touches on all forms of electronic music with the new material and it sounds like this series of releases will be the culmination of his career as a producer.

When talking about the music, Bjarki says, "I think making an album is always hard, especially with all critiques that can be scary. In the end I just want people to enjoy what I put out without the music being forced into some category."

Recommended Articles

Б is set to be released June 17th via Trip with Lefhanded Fuqs coming in August and Æ in September. View Б's tracklist and tour dates below.


Б Tracklist:
A1 Marsian Raver
A2 Opalocka Acid Groove 12 Bit Mix
B1 Here It Comes Can You Feel It 92 Hoover 2
B2 Planet Earth Q94 [Live Edit]
C1 Son Of A Son
C2 T4it 3
C3 Travel In Space
D1 Bbbbbbbbbbb render 2
D2 As You Remember
E1 Can A Man
E2 It's My Thing
F1 The Lover That You Are
F2 Midi 14-Aug-2 

[via: RA]

Related Content