Skip to main content

Magnetic Imprint Podcast: OM Records

Episode 3 of the Magnetic Imprint Podcast focuses on San Francisco based label, OM Records. - Hosted by Master Wayne
  • Author:
  • Publish date:
Screen Shot 2016-05-20 at 4.56.35 PM.png

Welcome to episode 3 of the Magnetic Imprint Podcast.  For this episode we focus on an imprint that has been making its mark on the industry for over 20 years, OM Records.  

Based in San Francisco and launched in 1995, OM has had over 600 releases (over 2,200 tracks on Beatport) consisting of an incredible variety of genres.  While digging through their catalogue I heard hip-hop, breakbeats, deep house, funk, r&b, dubstep, tech house, drum and bass, techno, disco, chill house, progressive house, pretty much everything except country and opera.  To list every influential artist who has released original tracks and remixes through OM would be a challenge to write but they include: Kaskade (including his first ever LP, It's You It's Me), Bassnectar, Pezzner, People Under The Stairs, Underworld, Miguel Migs, King Kooba, Claude VonStroke, Tone Of Arc, Groove Armada, Justin Martin, Climbers, Mark Farina, and Dirty Vegas.

Now that the reading is out of the way, it's time to get your ears ready for some grooving tracks from OM Records.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

Let us know what you think about the show, tweet using #MagneticImprint.

1. Troydon – How I Feel (Original Mix) [OM Records]
2. B-Soul – Sci-Fi Select (Original Mix) [OM Records]
3. Pezzner – Chapter Two (Original Mix) [OM Records]
4. Naked Music NYC – It’s Love (Joshua’s Mo’ Musique Vocal) [OM Records]
5. Rithma – Love And Music (Original Mix) [OM Records]
6. Groove Junkies – Just Groovin’ (GJ’s Main Room Madness Mix) [OM Records]
7. Tarantulaz – They Forgot It feat. Monique Bingham (Marques & Todd’s Takin’ It Back Mix) [OM Records]
8. Samantha James – Breathe You In (Fiasco’s Chunkafunk) [OM Records]
9. Fred Everything – Studio C (Original Mix) [OM Records]
10. Iz & Diz – Magnificent (Asad’s Veg Mix) [OM Records]
11. Andy Caldwell – Warrior (Claude VonStroke Sharp Toof Mix) [OM Records]
12. Miguel Migs, Shades Of Gray – Down Underground (Original Mix) [OM Records]
13. Spirit Catcher – Beezy Operator (Alex Attias Remix) [OM Records]
14. Colette – Didn’t Mean To Turn You On (Justin Martin Vocal Mix) [OM Records]
15. Tone Of Arc – Shutters Are Shaking (Original Mix) [OM Records]

Follow OM Records: Beatport|Soundcloud|Facebook|Twitter
Follow Master Wayne: Mixcloud|Soundcloud|Facebook|Twitter
Follow Magnetic Magazine: Facebook|Twitter|Mixcloud|Soundcloud

Related Content