Skip to main content

Prophets of Rage Protest Against Trump with Pop-Up Gig at Republican National Convention

“We’ve had enough of their bullshit!”
  • Author:
  • Publish date:
Screen Shot 2016-07-19 at 12.16.11 PM.png

Back in June, Prophets of Rage declared they would "cause a ruckus" during the Republican National Convention and yesterday, armed with megaphones, the band performed a pop-up concert in Cleveland’s Public Square Park that appropriately followed through with their promise. 

The band, consisting of 3/4 of Rage Against the Machine (without Zack de la Rocha), Chuck D of Public Enemy and B-Real of Cypress Hill, are an “elite task force of revolutionary musicians determined to confront this mountain of election year bullshit,” as described by guitarist Tom Morella. Yesterday in Cleveland they definitely had that mission in mind.

Earlier in the day, the band performed a set at Cleveland's End Poverty Now rally.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

“We’re gonna go over there and we’re gonna let the fuckers at the RNC know that we’ve had enough of their bullshit,” shouted Tom Morello as Prophets of Rage began their set that included a version of The Beastie Boys' 'No Sleep Til' Brooklyn' among Rage Against The Machine classics ‘Bulls on Parade’ and ‘Killing In The Name’.

Watch the set below and check out the debut single from Prophets Of Rage which was released yesterday as well.


Related Content