Publish date:

Frank Ocean Streams New "Visual Album" Titled Endless Prior to Release

The album has been released on Apple Music as a 45-minute video
Frank Ocean Press Photo 2016

Frank Ocean has released what is being marketed as a "visual album" after streaming it for free on his website last night. The effort, which is titled Endless (after Ocean scrapped the initial title of Boys Don't Cry), is now available through Apple Music and features Radiohead's Jonny Greenwood and the London Contemporary Orchestra, among other collaborators.

In what appears to be a bizarre form of product placement masquerading as social commentary, the final track of Endless name drops Apple, Sony and Samsung smart phones. On "Device Control," an avant-garde spoken word by fine art photographer Wolfgang Tillmans encourages you to "livestream your life in 4K video."

The official tracklist for Frank Ocean's Endless is below, but you can purchase the album in its entirety on iTunes.

Recommended Articles

1. "Device Control"
2. "Alabama"
3. "U-N-I-T-Y"
4. "Commes Des Garcons"
5. "Wither"
6. "In Here Somewhere"
7. "Sideways"
8. "Deathwish (ASR)"
9. "Rushes To"
10. "At Your Best (You Are Love)"
11. "Mine"
12. Ambience 001: "In a Certain Way"
13. Ambience 002: "Honeybaby"
14. "Hublots"
15. "Slide on Me"
16. "Florida"
17. "Rushes"
18. "Higgs"

Related Content