Skip to main content

Global Underground's 20th Anniversary Compilation to Feature Moby, Sasha and Dubfire

TWENTY will consist of 50 tracks from house and techno legends
  • Author:
  • Publish date:
Sasha in Global Underground's TWENTY compilation book

The Global Underground (GU) albums laid the foundation for many electronic music fans' knowledge of house and techno in the '90s, and after returning in 2015 with a mix from James Lavelle the record label has revealed a 20th anniversary compilation. Consisting of 50 tracks, the landmark release will be titled TWENTY and will feature titles from some of the most celebrated figures in dance music.

Sasha, Moby and Dubfire are the biggest names featured on the compilation. GU mainstays like Hybrid, Dave Seaman and Solomun will make celebrated returns, as well as more contemporary house and techno artists like Joris Voorn, Maceo Plex and Booka Shade

Available on vinyl and CD as well as digital, TWENTY will also be accompanied by a 112-page photography book by Dean Belcher that highlights key moments in the GU series' history. The occasion will be celebrated with two parties: one during Amsterdam Dance Event on October 20th headlined by James Lavelle and Darren Emerson, and another with a TBA lineup at Ministry of Sound in London on October 28th - the official release date for the album.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

The official tracklist for Global Underground's TWENTY is below:

CD 1:
01. Moby – Pale Horses (Apparat Remix)
02. Yousef – Come Home (Sasha Matterhorn Intro Remix)
03. Simian Mobile Disco – Hustler
04. Joris Voorn – Ringo (Rework)
05. Superpitcher – Heroin
06. Guy Gerber – Belly Dancing
07. Darren Emerson – Crash Jack (Original) / (Manuel De La Mare Remix)
08. Dino Lenny – I Feel Stereo
09. Henrik Schwarz / Âme / Dixon feat Derrick L. Carter – Where We At (Version 2)
10. Audion – Mouth To Mouth (Scuba's Orbital 93 Mix)
11. Dubfire vs Oliver Huntemann – Diablo
12. Timo Maas presents Mad Dogs – Better Make Room (James Holden Remix)
13. Jim Rivers – Stone (Henry Saiz Remix)
14. Nic Fanciulli – Materia (Robert Hood Remix)
15. Pig & Dan – Eiffel Nights
16. Finger Fest Inc. - Autoporno (D.Ramirez Remix)
17. Radio Slave - My Bleep (Roman Flügel Remix)
18. Oliver Huntemann - 37°
19. Booka Shade – Charlotte (Booka's No Pain No Gain Mix)
20. UNKLE – Heavy Drug (Surrender Sounds Mix)

CD 2:
01. Kris Menace feat. Fred Falke – Fairlight
02. Sound 5 - The Hacienda Must Be Re:Built (Tim Davison & Nicko Izzo Remix)
03. Elekfantz – Diggin’ On You (Solomun Remix)
04. Hybrid – Theme From Wide Angle (Dark Skies Remix)
05. Lostep – Burma (Sasha’s Invol2ver Dub)
06. Vector 13 – Rise
07. Adam Freeland – Silverlake Pills (Gui Boratto Remix)
08. Dave Seaman – Gobbledygook (Jori Hulkkonen Remix)
09. Trafik – Find Me (Guy J Dub)
10. Bluefish – One (Bluefish Pitched Back Mix)
11. Dune – Boomerang (Quivver's Boom Q Dub)
12. Roland Klinkenberg feat. DJ Remy – Mexico Can Wait (Gabriel Ananda Remix)
13. Anil Chawla & Dale Anderson – Leftorium (Petar Dundov Remix)
14. Silver City – Shiver (Ewan Pearson Bari Girl Remix)
15. Situation 2wo – Way2tite (Redanka's Reversion)
16. Greens Keepers feat. Colette – Keep It Down (Radio Slave Dub)
17. Gus Gus - Crossfade (Maceo Plex Remix)
18. Carlo Dall’Anese & Gui Boratto – Beautiful Song
19. Bushwacka! – Healer (House Mix)
20. Sébastien Tellier - La Ritournelle

01. Denney feat. Kayleigh Stephenson - Another Day
02. Habischman - Hoodoo
03. Just Her - Follow You Down
04. Dale Middleton - Disappearing Act
05. Arturo Hevia - Raices
06. FOTN - Celeste
07. Third Son - Europa
08. Several Definitions - Glint
09. Jaap Ligthart & Alice Rose - Lost In Love
10. Ańii - Rusty 

Related Content