Skip to main content

What So Not Releases Title Track of Upcoming EP

"Divide & Conquer" is a decidedly bass-driven single
  • Author:
  • Publish date:
What So Not (photo by Sylvè Colless)

What So Not (photo by Sylvè Colless)

It was only two days ago that What So Not revealed that he would be releasing his first EP as a solo act next month through OWSLA, but he's already shared the title track of the effort. "Divide & Conquer" is now available for stream via Spotify and for download via iTunes.

Where other tracks from the effort - like his JOY-featured future bass collaboration with GANZ titled "Lone," for instance - followed a decidedly melodic formula, "Divide & Conquer" exemplifies the bass-heavy leaning typical of OWSLA releases. Aside from an instrumental break around 2/3 of the way through the track, it's largely defined by dissonant, rupturing sawtooth synths.

In addition to the release, What So Not has revealed the track list for Divide & Conquer, which is slated for release on September 9th. Take a look at it below after listening to the title track.

1. "Divide & Conquer"

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

2. Severance (Interlude)

3. Lone (ft. JOY)

4. Buried (ft. Rome Fortune)

5. Montreal (ft. Kimbra

6. Trust

7. Adieu

Related Content