Skip to main content

Preview Dirt Crew Recordings' Landmark 100th Release LP

Preview all 11 tracks from the forthcoming Deep Love 100 LP

Since 2004, Germany's Dirt Crew Recordings imprint has been steadily supplying the world of house music with one high quality release after another. Artists like Adultnapper, Tigerskin, and even Catz n Dogz have all had their turn on the label, but for their landmark 100th release they've reached out to their most loyal residents at the moment to showcase not only the sound of now but the sound of tomorrow as well.

I've profiled all the tunes individually below but a few personal favorites of mine off the LP include Steve Huerta's blissful "BLVD," Harry Wolfman's very sexy "Rainbow Set," and my favorite of the bunch from Detroit Swindle, "Tori Karaage."

However, all tunes are great in their own right so do yourself a favor and give each one of them a spin - and on Monday, September 12th be sure to look out for both the digital and double vinyl release.

1. Felix Leifur - Feels Like

Dirt Crew newcomer Felix Leifur kicks off the landmark compilation with a dusty, nu jazz-style tune that is sure to keep the floor going.

2. Detroit Swindle - Tori Karaage

Throwback heroes Detroit Swindle do the damn thang with the oddly titled "Tori Karaage."

3. Ponty Mython - New York, New York

Lithuanian house junkie Ponty Mython is one of my favorites at the moment and his contribution to the collection is one of the funkiest.

4. Nachtbraker - Busy Bee

Dirt Crew regular Nachtbraker gets a little trigger happy with the pitch control on this wonky one called "Busy Bee."

5. Harry Wolfman - Rainbow Set

Harry Wolfman provides one of the deepest and sexiest cuts on the album titled "Rainbow Set."

6. Marlon Hoffstadt - Extra Slim Manufactured

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

Tender Games member Marlon Hoffstadt takes a moment away from the duo for this analogue jacker he calls "Extra Slim Manufactured."

7. M.ono & Luvless - Whopa

"Whopa" has exactly what I love in house music. A whole lot of clap and a whole lot of piano. 

8. Huerta - BLVD

Steve Huerta has shortened his production name to simply Huerta on this very deep and warm house jam that he calls "BLVD."

9. Good Guy Mikesh – Boiling

Well-rounded producer Good Guy Mikesh provides a forward-thinking tune that progressively builds which he's aptly titled "Boiling." 

10. The Revenge - Narrow Hatch

Well-renowned live performer The Revenge goes a bit italo-disco on a track he calls "Narrow Hatch."

11. Jun Kamoda - I Know

Japanese producer Jun Kamoda closes out the Dirt Crew collection with an emotive tune titled "I Know."

Dirt Crew's Deep Love 100 Compilation is set for release across double vinyl and digital on September 12th

Follow Dirt Crew Recordings Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud

Buy Dirt Crew Vinyl here ->

Related Content