Skip to main content

Watch: Moby Reveals "Manifesto" and Single from Upcoming Album, These Systems Are Failing

Moby is accompanied by The Pacific Void Choir on each track of the album
  • Author:
  • Publish date:
Moby These Systems Are Failing Artwork

Moby's recent memoir, Porcelain, played no small part in putting his name back in the mouths of electronic music fans on a global scale - and he's certainly appeared eager to ride that wave. To his credit, however, he's also taking the opportunity to dovetail the exposure toward altruistic ends, as These Systems Are Failing looks to be rife with political commentary.

Moby: After Porcelain, Discussing Sex, Drugs, and the Healing Powers of Music

The iconic DJ/producer/singer/songwriter recently unveiled a trailer for the upcoming album, and now announces that it will come out on October 14th. In addition, he's uploaded a "manifesto" of the album's ethos onto his YouTube channel - as well as one of its singles, "Are You Lost In The World Like Me?" featuring his recently formed band, The Pacific Void Choir. Take a look at both below:

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

With These Systems Are Failing slated for release less than a month out, it's safe to expect more music from the effort to find its way out to the masses. In the meantime, take a look at the official tracklist for the album below:

1. Hey Hey
2. Break.Doubt
3. I Wait For You
4. Don't Leave Me
5. Erupt + Matter
6. Are You Lost In The World Like Me?
7. A Simple Love
8. The Light Is Clear In My Eyes
9. And It Hurts

Related Content