Soulwax release "Transient Program for Drums and Machinery"

Their first original solo project release in eleven years.
Publish date:
Soulwax Album cover.png

Soulwax have returned with a new track, an eight minute piece titled, “TRANSIENT PROGRAM FOR DRUMS AND MACHINERY." It's technically their first piece of music in eleven years for a solo project, but they recently crafted an all original soundtrack for Belgica, and was a quintessential part of James Murphy's Despacio soundsystem.

They will also go on tour in 2017, and the touring band will be seven members with original band member Stefaan Van Leuven on bass guitar and synth, three drummers and MIXHELL’s Laima Leyton on synth and Sepultura member Igor Cavalera.

Tour dates:

03-29 Milan, Italy - Magazzini Generali
03-30 Zurich, Switzerland - Halle 622
03-31 Cologne, Germany - Live Music Hall
04-01 Berlin, Germany - Huxleys
04-03 Paris, France - Elysee Montmartre
04-04 Amsterdam, Holland - Paradiso
04-05 Esch-sur-Alzette, Luxembourg - Rockhal
04-07 Lille, France - L’Aeronef
04-08 London, England - Electric Brixton
04-09 Manchester, England - Ritz
04-11 Brussels, Belgium - Ancienne Belgique      

Related Content