Publish date:

Interview: We Are All 'Passengers' in Myrryrs Latest LP!

Out via Body High Records.

Myrryrs' name has been circling through the underground, where he worked with record labels like Discobelle Records. He's dropped a massive LP today called Passengers today via one of LA's premier record labels Body High, and we sat down with the talented producer and DJ to learn more about working on a debut LP, inspiration, and more! 

What can we expect on the album? 

12 songs written and recorded over a 3 year period of personal discovery. 

You've noted the move from Nashville to Phoenix as a huge influence for this project. What prompted the move, and now that you've dug your feet into Phoenix, do you have any favorite spots around the city that are notable in influencing your work? 

I needed change and the easiest option at the time was to relocate. I have family in Phoenix and after an impromptu visit, I consolidated my stuff and bought a house in the suburbs north of the city close to a state park. Isolation in the desert proved to be all the inspiration I needed. We would drive up to Sedona on the weekend which is where I took the photo for the album cover. I've since sold the house and moved back to Nashville. I'm happy for the experience but it's so good to be home. 

What prompted you to work with Body High Records for your debut album release? 

I met the guys early on before the label and previously released 2 EPs on Body High so it was business as usual when I started on the album. They've supported me from day one, so it was an obvious choice. 

What advice would you give to aspiring musicians/ If you could go back in time and give yourselves any advice, what would it be? 

I think with any art you need to be honest with yourself which isn't always as easy as it sounds. Don't dwell on the past and don't regret mistakes, learn from them. 

Finally, what can we expect from you in 2017? 

After the holidays I start recording with another project and do some touring with that. Maybe more Myrryrs? It's too early to tell. I'm just thrilled to share the album right now.

Thanks Myrryrs. For those interested, purchase the album here and take a look at the tracklist and album cover below. 

Recommended Articles



1. Passenger

2. Violet

3. Ezra

4. Cabriolet

5. Kites

6. Vacation

7. Oceans

8. Jeff

9. Stalker

10. Mneumonic

11. Ruiner

12. Home

Related Content