Skip to main content
Publish date:

New Lusine album, Sensorimotor, is Headed Our Way via Ghostly

Out March 3rd on vinyl, and digital formats.

Lusine is back for the fourth studio album with the experimental record label Ghostly. Titled Sensorimotor, the new album contains hints of pop, interlaced with his early days of IDM. 

McIlwain reveals to the Ghostly page- 

“I suppose the concept behind Sensorimotor pulls from a special kind of double meaning of the word. The literal, to me, is the integration of your senses with actions, like with birds and how they move so fluidly in flocks. It’s just fascinating how their brains are able to comprehend such quick actions collectively at once.
The symbolic is a bit harder to put into words. I guess it’s just the concept of figuring out how much control you have over your artistic output—what types of restrictions you should place on it versus how much of it just involves instinct and intuitiveness.”

Recommended Articles

The record will be out March 3rd on vinyl, and digital formats, and the 11-track album will feature vocal contributions from his wife, along with Vilja Larjosto and Benoît Pioulard.

More information about the record can be found here. Listen to "Just a Cloud" below. 

01. Canopy
02. Ticking Hands feat. Sarah McIlwain
03. Slow Motion
04. Just A Cloud feat. Vilja Larjosto
05. The Level
06. Witness feat. Benoît Pioulard
07. Chatter
08. Won't Forget feat. Vilja Larjosto
09. Flyway
10. Tropopause
11. The Lift 

Related Content