Skip to main content

Premiere: 'Weekend At Barnies' Soul Clap Orginal With No Regular Play & John Camp from their Fabric 93 Compilation Debuting in April

Soul Clap have stepped up to the plate with their compilation mix for fabric93, along with an exclusive track premiere of 'Weekend At Barnies' with No Regular Play & John Camp.

Soul Clap has finally been asked to step up to the plate of underground notoriety as they schedule to release their fabric93 compilation mix on Friday, April 21st, 2017. It has been a decadent journey filled with soulful grooves and funky tunes since the OG Beantowners were plucked out of obscurity by the grand masters, Wolf+Lamb, and stationed themselves in the mecca of music, NYC. For nearly a decade, Soul Clap, have developed their own funky brand and grew the Crew Love family. In the recent years alone, the duo has released a self-titled artist album and an EP with the influential funk legend, George Clinton

Now they get to display their diverse production style with the power of soul and funky rhythm in the upcoming Fabric compilation mix where they will showcase some original tracks that are set to make you don your finest funkadelic outfits and go grooving with a lampshade on your head, 'cause you are going to want to listen. 

It’s a huge honor to do a fabric mix and we wanted to make it special, and paint a picture of our eclectic musical world, but stay rooted in house music. We have so many memories at fabric and this mix represents the music that we play there, faster tempo, more electronic drums, deep and trippy sounds. But we still believe that mixes should be appropriate to listen to at home, on your headphones, or at an afterparty getting silly with friends; energetic, but always gentle. - Soul Clap

Here at Magnetic Magazine we give you an exclusive first listen to their #10 track from fabric93, "Weekend At Barnies" by Soul Clap, No Regular Play & John Camp. Soul Clap are to launch, fabric93, on Saturday, April 15th @ Fabric, London!

170307120232FABRIC 93-packshot-600x_


1. Scott Grooves & Ian Fink - Ambientroit w/Soul Clap Feat. Derren Smart (fabric Intro) [Unreleased]

2. The Return - New Day [4th Floor]

3. Jay Daniel - Paradise Valley [Technicolour]

4. Life On Planets & David Marston - Take Your Time (Marston’s Dub 7” Edit) [Crew Love]

5. Jesse Futerman/I-Robots - Gem (Hidden Spheres Remix) [Church]/Dirty Talk Feat. Donna McGhee (Original Acapella) [Opilec]

6. Ancient Deep - Early Werk Feat. Carlos Mena (fabric Edit) [Deeper Shades]

7. Barbara Tucker - I Get Lifted (X.T.C. Mix) [Strictly Rhythm]

8. Lonely C & Tom Trago - The Compass Joint (Spaventi Dazzurro King Dub) [Unreleased]

9. Midnight Magic - I Gotta Feeling (Soul Clap & Morgan Wiley Dub) [Soul Clap]

10. Soul Clap, No Regular Play & John Camp - Weekend At Barnies (7” Edit) [Missed Connections]

11. Harvey Sutherland & Bermuda - Bravado [Clarity]

12. SuRFBiT - Slide Gloves [Q Face]

13. Taylor Bense - Feels Good To Be Loved [Wolf + Lamb]

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

14. Martin Heimann - Salto (Moon B Bubblin’ Mix) [Carry On]

15. Zacky Force Funk Feat. Kutmah - The Split [Clone]

16. Château Flight Feat. P.J. Choir - Ongaku (Unreleased Electro Dub) [Versatile]

17. Youandewan - Something Keeps Me Real Quiet [!K7/Aus]

18. Storm & Herman - Gotta Work [Strictly Rhythm]

19. Indian Ocean/Derren Smart & Cornerbred - School Bell/Tree House [Phase One]/Strange Boys (Acapella)[Unreleased]

20. Willie Burns - Candid Fireworks (Tom Noble Remix) [Superior Elevation]

21. The Pool - Dance In Dub [Dark Entries]

22. Nu Guinea - Nu World (Flute Mix) [Tartelet]

23. Daev Martian - Live Love [Stay True]

24. Life On Planets - Move It Forward [Soul Clap]

25. The Hue - Spaced Out [Classic]

26. Jack Novin & Matt Grone - Gang Progress (7” Edit) [Soul Clap]

27. Ken Gill - Love Moon [Alleviated]

28. Zopelar – Memories (7” Edit) [Soul Clap]

29. Conga Radio - Right Beside You [Good Timin’]

30. Sol Power All-Stars - Djidjo Vide Feat. Elikeh [Sol Power]

31. Joakim - Boipeba (Dub) [Mareh Music]

32. Maajo - Maajo [Queen Nanny]

33. Jimi Tenor & Tony Allen - Path To Wisdom [!K7]

34. Scott Grooves - Bittersweet Stripped [Natural Midi]    

Related Content