Skip to main content

Another week has passed and as always, we're hyped to share with you ten of the deadliest trap sounds that we've heard over the past seven days. Get stuck in! 

1) SMiTHMUSiX - "Flip That Pigeon" ft. Dlush

We're starting as we mean to go on here... this ragged cut from SMiTHMUSiX is killer from start to finish. Sharp as glass in its production and vocals, this one goes off. 

2) Faethoms - "Hypernautics"

This bouncing electronic/trap hybrid is an awesome addition from Faethoms, who are moving from strength to strength with their sounds this year. The rolling yet spiky vibes here are everything.

3) DJ Snake - "Here Comes The Night" (NGHTMRE Remix)

DJ Snake can't do much wrong in our eyes, and he has relinquished control over to the brilliant NGHTMRE for this expressive remix. Full of rhythmical groove and driving vocals, this is a sick edit. 

4) UZ - "Million Dollar Bills" ft. Gia

Another single to come from UZ's forthcoming album, "Million Dollar Bills" is oozing UZ at his finest. GIA's vocals here are super strong, and the track moves with mystery and depth. 

5) Boombox Cartel - "Jefe" (Madcap Remix)

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

Described accurately by Madcap as "hard trap," this remix is earth-shattering with that stammering bassline and fierce bursts of vocals. Give this one a full play on decent speakers and you'll be blown away. 

6) BLUEPRINT - "Bang!" ft. Tina

Understated but riddled with building tension and low-slung bass kicks, "Bang!" is strewn with hip hop influences and comes full of unique flavors. 

7) Overload - "Gettin' Down"

This is a dope little cut from awesome duo Overload, and has that hard-edged instrumental swagger through and through. Strong, striking drums help the build to that unfaltering drop each time - gettin' down! 

8) MAKK x Blvckside - "Sliinky"

MAKK has worked with Blvckside to make the first track to come from his forthcoming debut EP, and what an introduction this is. Hard yet retaining some fluidity, "Sliinky" will hook you right in. 

9) Badrapper - "Pressure"

Up for grabs as a free download, "Pressure" is a slice of straight fire, and Badrapper shows his production is bang on point here. Razor edged drops and slow burning leads make for a dynamic collision. 

10) Adiidas - "Kingdom" (Remix)

This remake has garnered huge support since it first dropped, and it's no wonder why. Stripped back but still full of texture and rhythmical nuances, make sure you check out this one.

Related Content