Skip to main content

Dave Clarke Details New Album 'The Desecration of Desire'

Dave Clarke is ready to release an album without much techno in it
Dave Clarke The Desecration of Desire

Dave Clarke is ready to release his first album in 14 years. The English electronic music producer and radio presenter has detailed his upcoming LP The Desecration of Desire, including a complete tracklist and release date. He also unveiled the first single "Charcoal Eyes (Glass Tears)" featuring the vocals of former QOTSA member and Gutter Twins singer, Mark Lanegan.

Though Dave Clarke is known for his techno – producing and playing it out – this project won’t contain much of it. “Not because I don’t like it—I live and breathe it every single week—but I wanted to make an album that was not a collection of club tracks,” he explains in a press release. “I listen to many types of music all the time and I felt free for the first time to implement this approach for my own project.”

He cites LOUISAHHH, Mark Lanegan, Mt. Sims, Anika, Gazelle Twin and Keith Tenniswood as some of the artists who inspired him to make the LP.

The album will be released on October 27th via SKINT. It follows his 1995 collection of singles Archive One and then the official debut in 2003 Devil’s Advocate.

Listen to the single below and pre-order the LP here.

The Desecration Of Desire Tracklist: 

01 – Exquisite

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

02 - Is Vic There? (feat. LOUISAHHH)

03 - Frisson (feat. Mt. Sims)

04 – Plasmatic

05 - Dot Forty One (Mute)

06 - Charcoal Eyes (Glass Tears) (feat. Mark Lanegan)

07 - Monochrome Sun (feat. Mark Lanegan)

08 - Cover Up My Eyes (feat. Gazelle Twin)

09 - I’m Not Afraid (feat. Anika)

10 - Death Of Pythagoras

Related Content