Skip to main content

Moby Announces New Album 'Everything Was Beautiful, And Nothing Hurt,' Shares Lead Single

Moby is on a roll and the new album is shaping up to be a great one.


Moby has been on a roll with new music. The legendary producer and DJ has announced a new album, titled Everything Was Beautiful, And Nothing Hurt, which will be released in March 2018. He also detailed the tracklist.

The album will apparently find Moby return to his “orchestral, soul, trip-hop and gospel roots.” You can hear that on the lead single “Like A Motherless Child” with Raquel Rodriguez. It is a re-work of the well-known spiritual with origins in the slavery of the American South and has the funky, trip-hop sound we all came to love Moby for. 

Fans can pre-order the album here and physical formats will include gatefold-housed double LP edition and a 6-panel CD digipack edition. Everything Was Beautiful, And Nothing Hurt will be released on March 2nd via Mute. 

Everything Was Beautiful, And Nothing Hurt Tracklist:

1. Mere Anarchy

2. The Waste of Suns

3. Like a Motherless Child

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

4. The Last of Goodbyes

5. The Ceremony of Innocence

6. The Tired and The Hurt

7. Welcome to Hard Times

8. The Sorrow Tree

9. Falling Rain and Light

10. The Middle is Gone

11. This Wild Darkness

12. A Dark Cloud is Coming

Related Content