Skip to main content

DJ Koze Details New Album 'Knock Knock,' Shares Lead Single "Seeing Aliens"

DJ Koze has 16 new songs on the way this May.
DJ Koze

DJ Koze

DJ Koze has announced his new album Knock Knock, which will be released on May 4 via Pampa Records. To get fans prepped for the new album, he has unveiled the lead single “Seeing Aliens,” as well as its B-side “Nein König Nein,” which does not appear on the album.

DJ Koze brings the whole palate of what he produces and mixes into this album. There is a bit of techno with some hip-hop, experimental electronica, psychedelic and a bit of everything in between. You can just get that vibe from the winding and rolling lead single “Seeing Aliens,” a gritty song at the start and then switches to something much smoother halfway through.

Knock Knock features a slew of features and samples. He reworks Bon Iver’s “Bonfire” into a track of his own, while also featuring the likes of José González, Mano Le Tough, Sophia Kennedy and Róisín Murphy elsewhere on the 16-track LP.

Recommended Articles

Listen to the new songs and check out the complete tracklist below. Fans can pre-order Knock Knock via Pampa’s website, including a limited edition box set with exclusive tracks, vinyl, a jewel CD case, instrumental album and album art poster.

Knock Knock Tracklist:
1. Club der Ewigkeiten
2. Bonfire
3. Moving in a liquid (feat. Eddie Fummler)
4. Colors of autumn (feat. Speech of the band Arrested Development)
5. Music on my teeth (feat. José González)
6. This is my rock (feat. Sophia Kennedy)
7. Illumination (feat. Róisín Murphy)
8. Pick up
9. Planet Hase (feat. Mano le tough)
10. Scratch that (feat. Róisín Murphy)
11. Muddy Funster (feat. Kurt Wagner)
12. Baby (how much i LFO you)
13. Jesus
14. Lord knows
15. Seeing Aliens
16. Drone me up, Flashy (feat. Sophia Kennedy)

Related Content