Skip to main content

George Fitzgerald Details New Album 'All That Must Be' Featuring Bonobo

He has also unveiled the first album single with Lil Salva "Roll Back."
George Fitzgerald

George Fitzgerald

George Fitzgerald has announced the details for his new album All That Must Be. The LP features Bonobo, Tracey Thorn, Hudson Scott and Lil Salva, which he released their collaboration “Roll Back” today.

All That Must Be has its psychological roots in Berlin and London, recorded when he moved away from Berlin to London and became a father.

“I wanted to mirror the uncanniness you feel when a massive event happens in your life”, explains FitzGerald. “Everything looks and sounds the same but it’s somehow different. Your surroundings are less intelligible."

Recommended Articles

Fitzgerald relied heavily on piano instead of computer-generated sounds and the drums from his 2015 album Fading Love, in addition to live percussion.

The LP also has his 2017 single “Burns.” Check out his new song with Lil Salva “Roll Back” and the music video below for another taste of what is to come on the album. All That Must Be will be released on March 9 via Domino Records. Pre-order the double vinyl or CD here or pick up a digital copy here.

01. Two Moons Under
02. Frieda
03. Burns
04. Roll Back feat. Lil Silva
05. Siren Calls
06. Nobody But You feat. Hudson Scott
07. Outgrown feat. Bonobo
08. Half Light feat. Tracey Thorn
09. The Echo Forgets
10. Passing Trains

Related Content