Skip to main content

Stream Nils Frahm's New Album 'All Melody' Before Friday's Release

Stream Nils Frahm's new album now.
Nils Frahm

Nils Frahm

Nils Frahm has made his new album All Melody available to stream now before it is released on Friday. Frahm’s seventh album will be released on Friday via Erased Tapes, but can be streamed now over on NPR.

The LP was recorded in Frahm’s new Berlin studio in Saal 3, in an old East Berlin broadcast facility built in the 1950s. He moved his many pieces of studio equipment into the space and created a studio from scratch. He invited a slew of other musicians to play cello, viola, percussion, trumpet and bass marimba on the record to create the album that we have today. It didn’t turn out as he had originally planned, but sometimes those accidents can be our among our greatest achievements.

All Melody will be released on Friday, January 26. Listen to it now via NPR.


01. The Whole Universe Wants To Be Touched

02. Sunson

03. A Place

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

04. My Friend The Forest

05. Human Range

06. Forever Changeless

07. All Melody

08. #2

09. Momentum

10. Fundamental Values

11. Kaleidoscope

12. Harm Hymn

Related Content