Skip to main content

XL Recordinds Founder Richard Russell Details New Album For Collaborative Project Everything Is Recorded

The LP will feature the likes of Peter Gabriel, Sampha (who appears on four different songs), Giggs, Syd, Ibeya, Kamasi Washington and Wiki.
Everything Is Recorded

XL Recordings founder Richard Russell has announced the debut album by his new collaborative project Everything Is Recorded. The new project will feature a laundry list of talented names like Peter Gabriel, Sampha (who appears on four different songs), Giggs, Syd, Ibeya, Kamasi Washington and Wiki. At 12 tracks in total, with Russell’s talents as a producer and musician and all of these incredible artists, this has the makings of a potentially special album.

In addition to being a label owner, Russell is also a musician and record producer, producing for the likes of Damon Albarn, Bobby Womack, Gil Scott-Heron and Ibeyi.

The LP features two previously released singles “Close But Not Quite” featuring Sampha and “Mountains Of Gold” with Sampha, Ibeyi, Wiki and Kamasi Washington. He has also released the third single today, "Bloodshot Red Eyes."

The album was recording at Russell’s west London Studio, The Copper House. 

The album will be released on February 17. To celebrate, Russell and the singers involved will take over an abandoned movie theater in Dalston, East London for a special show on February 15 as part of a four-day installation there between February 14-17. Fans will be able to see live rehearsals and new video works by Toby Ziegler. That week will also see Everything Is Recorded collaborating with NTS Radio for a series of specially-curated live broadcasts. Get more info here.

See the full tracklist below and pre-order the LP here.

Everything Is Recorded Tracklist:

1. Intro

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

2. Close But Not Quite (feat. Sampha)

3. She Said (feat. Obongjayar & Kamasi Washington)

4. Wet Looking Road (feat. Giggs)

5. Mountains Of Gold (feat. Sampha, Ibeyi, Wiki and Kamasi Washington)

6. Show Love (feat. Syd & Sampha)

7. Echoes In The Bone - Interlude (feat. Rachel Zeffira)

8. Bloodshot Red Eyes (feat. Infinite & Green Gartside)

9. Cane (feat. Ibeyi)

10. Purify - Interlude (feat. Infinite & Peter Gabriel)

11. Be My Friend (feat. Infinite)

12. Everything Is Recorded (feat. Sampha and Owen Pallett)  

Related Content